Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   

The Van Tassel Family History Homepage

"A Pedigree Partly Indian, Partly Batavian"


    Old Families of Westchester

The following articles pertaining to the early familes of Westchester County, New York, appeared during the summer and fall of 1951, as a special feature in the Westchester Group Newspapers and Affiliates, comprising the following nine daily newspapers:

These articles appeared irregularly and did not appear in each of the above newspapers on the same date, nor on the same days of the week. The text material is identical in each paper, although headings used by the various newspapers to caption the material varied.

Links to the Articles

1. The Hunt Family - Appearing in The Daily News, Tarrytown, N.Y., Friday July 27, 1951.

2. The Seacord Family - Appearing in the Peekskill Evening Star, Monday July 30, 1951.

3. The Oakley Family - Appearing in the Peekskill Evening Star, Tuesday, July 31, 1951.

4. The Tompkins Family - Appearing in the Peekskill Evening Star, Thursday, August 2, 1951.

5. The Purdy Family - Appearing in the Peekskill Evening Star, August 7, 1951.

6. The Haviland Family - Appearing in the Peekskill Evening Star, Friday, August 10, 1951.

7. The Odell Family - Appearing in The Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N. Y. Tuesday, August 14, 1951.

9. The Hatfield Family - Appearing in the Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y., Tuesday, August 21, 1951.

10. The Gedney Family - Appearing in tthe Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y., Friday, August 24, 1951.

11. The Acker Family - Appearing in the Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y., Tuesday, August 28, 1951.

12. The Horton Family - Appearing in the Peekskill N.Y. Evening Star, Tuesday, September 11, 1951.

13 The Van Wart Family - Appearing in the Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y., Tuesday September 4, 1951.

14. The Van Tassel Family - Appearing in the Peekskill Evening Star, Monday, September 10, 1951.

15. The Storm Family - Appearing in the Peekskill Evening Star, Tuesday September 11, 1951.

16. The Lent Family - Appearing in the Herald Statesman, Yonkers, N.Y., Saturday September 15, 1951.

17. The Sutton Family - Appearing in the Herald Statesman, Yonkers, N.Y., Monday September 24, 1951.

18. The Hoyt/Hyatt/Haight Family - The Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y., Friday, September 28, 1951.

19. The Hays Family - Appearing in the Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y., Friday, October 5, 1951.

20. The Hyatt Family - Appearing in the Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y., Friday, October 12, 1951.

21. The Coles Family - Appearing in the Evening Star, Peekskill, N.Y., Wednesday, Oct. 24, 1951.

22. The Griffen Family - Appearing in The Daily Argus, Mount Vernon, N.Y. Monday, November 12, 1951.


*******


Back Home