Search billions of records on


Departed Sydney and arrived in Auckland on 24 March, 1865

with Captain Machin in command.

Mrs Guynneth

Ann Guynneth

James Guynneth

Mrs Fitzsimons

Rupert Bedford

Mrs Bing

Mr Havert

Mrs Evans and three children

Mr Ridings

Mrs Ridings

Mrs Stavely

Mr McClear

Mr W H Foley

Mr Raphael

Mr Christock

Mr Falk

Mr Turrell

Mr Partington

Mr Dilworth

Mr Jenkins

Miss E Murant

Robert Giles

Mrs Hogan

Mr J Clark

Mrs J Clark

Alec Clark

Mrs F Moore

Michael Gallacher

R Robson

A Robson

Rupert Bell

M Jones

Peter Lock

James McGraught

P Owen

J Peterson

Mr Rowley

John Macarthy

Daniel Tye

Eliza Tye

Thomas King

Selina King

Jane King

Edmund Tye

Kate Tye

Pearl Tye

W M Robertson

Victor Franck

M E Bryant

J  Waters

F Williams

Mr Shannon

Charles Sleth

Master Hart

Miss Hart

H Mathers

Master McClear

Transcribed from the 'Daily Southern Cross' of 25 March, 1865.

                            Go to Top

Newspaper clipping of the voyage and list of passengers


Go to Top

Copyright - Gavin W Petrie