Search billions of records on
Sheboygan County, Wisconsin Genealogy & History

This page is part of the site located at There is no charge or fee to access this site or any information on it. If you have arrived here from somewhere else, such as a pay site, and are in a frame, you can click the above url to access this page directly.

Source: Sheboygan Daily Press - December 17, 1907 Page 2

Listing of City, County and Town Officers
City Officers
MayorTheo. Dieckman
City ClerkJohn M. Steimie
TreasurerHenry Shilder
ComptrollerJohn Kummer
AssessorEd. F. Oehler
AttorneyHenry Detling
Municipal JudgeJohn M. Giblin
Chief of PoliceAug. Scheck
Chief of Fire Dept.Edgar Bedford
Justice of the Peace - 1st DistrictJ. DeSmidt
Justice of the Peace - 2nd DistrictJ. Degenhart
Justice of the Peace - 3rd DistrictAdam Trester
1st WardSimon Gillen
1st WardAdolph Bandmann
2nd WardNicholas DeVille
2nd WardEdward Fisher
3rd WardO.B. Bock
3rd WardM. C. Weimer
4th WardGotlieb Kleefisch
4th WardJos. Lowe
5th WardFred Haack
5th WardJ. M. Houser
6th WardErnst Luetze
6th WardRud Feister
7th WardJos. Theisen
7th WardFrank Ira
8th WardFrank Wedell
8th WardE. G. Kreuger
1st WardHenry Neuens
2nd WardFred Telgener
3rd WardWm. E. Zimmermann
4th WardJohn Steffes
5th WardAug. Hinze
6th WardO. B. Joerns
7th WardMax Shurer
8th WardEmil Nehrlich
Board of Education
PresidentO. C. Neumeister
SecretaryH. F. Leverenz
1st WardGeo. Heller
2nd WardHenry C. Hoppe
3rd WardThos. Mcneill
4th WardJno J. Koepseld
5th WardWm. F. Schmidt
6th WardAlfred Baizer
7th WardGottlieb Schorer
8th WardOtto C. Neumeister
Appointive Officers
City EngineerC. U. Boley
City PhysicianDr. Jos. E. Elfers
Health OfficerDr. H. C. Reich
Supt. Of PoorWm. Eickmoyer
Sealer of Weights and MeasuresJacob Imig
Harbor MasterWm. Groh
Bridge Tenders, 8th St.Chris Kettleson
Bridge Tenders, 8th St.Halver Jensen
Bridge Tenders, Penn. Ave.Chas. Bosshardt
Bridge Tenders, Penn. Ave.Nick Mannebach
Board of Library Directors
PresidentCarl Zillier
SecretaryFrancis Williams
Sheboygan County Officers
County JudgePaul T. Krez
County ClerkE. B. Matoon
TreasurerW. H. Barrager
Register in ProbateA. L. Thuemier
SheriffHenry Kiefer
Under SheriffJohn Holling
Register of DeedsL. C. Cornelius
District AttorneyEdw. Voigt
Clerk of the CourtA. P. Croghan
CoronerPeter Faegen
Deputy TreasurerEd. Luhman
Deputy Register of DeedsF. Koellmer
SurveyorLouis Bode
Superviser of AssessmentsA. P. Pauly
County SuperintendentJ. Kennedy
Judicial and Legislative
Judicial DistrictM. Kerwin
Congressional DistrictChas. Weisse
Senatorial DistrictGeo. W. Wolff
1st Assembly DistrictJohn M. Detling
2nd Assembly DistrictE. J. Keys
Trustees of the Asylum
LyndonW. A. Barber
Howards GroveReinhard Fromme
SheboyganThos. McNeil
SheboyganJohn Acker
County Board
ChairmanGeo. W. KochTown of Scott
Vice ChairmanW. W. FordTown of Lyndon
Supt. County AssemblyAndrew WaiffenTown of Sheboygan
Supt. County PoorHenry IllegalableTown of Plymouth
City PhysicianDr. W. O. St. SureTown of Sheboygan
Town Clerks
TownNamePost Office
GreenbushG. B. MetzgerGlenbulah
HermanChrist. HenningR. 6 Haven
HollandJ. E. DannR. 13 Cedar Grove
LimaJohn H. LiezenHingham
LyndonC. B. ConnellWaldo
MitchellA. ReddingtonR. 25, Plymouth
MoselOtto WippermanR. 6, Haven
PlymouthA. W. SlemersR. 22, Plymouth
RhineMilton JungR. 34, Elkhart
RussellTheo. BrillElkhart
ScottJohn SauterR. 18, Random Lake
SheboyganChas. GrashornR. 4, Sheboygan
Sheboygan FallsWm. A. KlemmeR. 7, Sheboygan Falls
ShermanM. F. MelcherRandom Lake
WilsonHenry HerbstR. 5, Sheboygan

Return to the Sheboygan Page

Return to the Newspaper Page

If you have any question e-mail Debie

Copyright 1997 - 2005 by Debie Blindauer
All Rights reserved