Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   

This is a list of Arterberry Researchers Bev and Ruth correspond with. This way, no matter what, all the contacts won't be lost. If anyone wants to add someone to this list, just send it to Ruth or Bev. Or, if you want to better specify your Arterberry connection that is have under your name, let one of us know. If you don't want to be part of this list, just let one of us know and we will remove your name and will not be offended.

Ruth is a descendant of Thompson Arterberry and Elizabeth Johns. Bev Skoff is a descendant of Thompson's brother, Bennett. If you can't reach one of us, you can probably reach the other one.

Ruth Padilla *
ruthptb@tcac.net
William/Nathan/Moses/Thompson/Nancy Ann/Homer/Alfred
4701 Journey
Amarillo, Texas 79110
(806)355-2689
Bev Skoff *
dskoff@mchsi.com
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Alexander/Cora/
Blanche
722 14th Place
Camanche, IOWA 52730-1202

Bev and Ruth's Researchers and other Arterberry/Attebury/Atterberry people one of us or both correspond with:

(Alphabetical by first name)


Aaron Arterberry - arterbea@intellex.net
Anna Yeldell - Ayeldell@aol.com
Sam Arterberry & Nancy Houston

Betty Jean Hensley * - bhensley@swva.net
William/Nathan/Moses/Thompson/Nancy Ann/Mary Kate
Betty Jean's grandmother and Ruth's grandfather were sister and brother.
Charles Atteberry - mystere@ptinet.net

Cheri Duffy - duffys@clinton.net
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Alexander
(Not really into genealogy)

Corrine Wiggins - ewigg29234@aol.com
William/Charles
Cynthia - Kirk Jenkins - kjenkin2.@ix.netcom.com
William/Michael

Danny L. Arterberry - arterdl@mcalestr-emh3.army.mil
Canadian, Oklahoma
Ancestor of Owen Arterberry.
Desolee (Desi) Harmon * - Desi4360@aol.com
80 E Halberg Road
Shelton, WA 98584
 
William/Nathan/Dicy
Dottie Tippets - dtippets@yahoo.com (best) - dottiet@softcom.net
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Alexander

Doug Moore * - moore@asu.edu
http://www.public.asu.edu/~moore
Doug has the Monroe, Kentucky web page that is so useful. He is collects information on early Monroe County people. Distantly conncected to Arterberry line. He has Arterberry/Dicken information!
Dwayne Gabriel - dwayneg@thegrid.com
Martha Ann Arterberry?

Edwin Atterberry - eatterberry@sw.cybersurf.de
Guy - guy54 <guy54@gateway.net
Ed Hamilton
Wiley Coleman Arterberry
No e-mail address - Contact Bev for address
Fran Orsborn - fra@proaxis.com
William/Nathan/Moses/GeorgeWashington

Jack Bagby - JBagby1042@aol.com & Wife Audrey Aud3666@aol.com
Originally from Eldorado, Illinois, currently from Pasadena, Maryland.
 
Nathan/Moses/James/Jasper Newton/Elvis
Grandson of Elvis Arterberry and great grandson of Jasper Newton Arterberry
James R. Atteberry - jatteber@sprynet.com
William/Charles
Jane Rybolt - 753342,3067oncompuserve
William/Richard
Jean Adams Pyle - njpyle@azstarnet.com
Jean Kling * - jakosh@lakemac.net
John J. Cardinal, son of William Cardinal and Sarah Margaret Arterberry, he was the brother of my grandmother, Margaret Frances Cardinal.
 
William/Nathan/William Hardin/Sarah Margaret/Margaret Frances

Jim Alleman - jalleman@infocom.net
Jim Foster * - jpffsar@aol.com

William/Nathan/Moses/Thompson/Martha Rosetta


Dr. Joe F. Arterberry - drart@iglou.com

Moses/Bennett/Alexander
John Arterberry - arterberry@solanobiz.net
John Eric Arterberry - johnart@hotmail.com

John C. Atterbury - jca@ipa.net
Web Site: http://www.atteberry.net (No Arterberry's- just Atteberry)
William/James
 
Used to put out a newsletter- Old ones are on his web page.
John T. Hull -
JohnTHull@aol.com
Descendant of Abraham Myers & Patty, widow of Nathan

Josh Arterberry - chief5013@angelfire.com

June Whelan - JNE2@hotmail.com
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Alexander

Karlen Burner - travkar@why.net
William/Richard
Dallas, Texas

Kate Arterberry - arterberry@hotmail.com
Daughter of Trent Arterberry

William/Nathan/Moses/Thompson/Moses Alexander


Linda Carpenter - c_r_c@email.msn.com

Job Attebury

Linda & Ralph Lennen - lennen@ilhawaii.net
William/Thomas

Lois Adams - eladams7@juno.com
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Barnch Howard
Loyal E. Slaughter -
Detec45@aol.com

Margaret Asmussen -
Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Alexander

Marguerite Emmons * & Jim - emmons@gte.net
William/Thomas
 
Does not want her information other than her direct line posted on net. (Living persons)
 
Marguerite grew up in KY and has done extensive research on Atteberry/Atterbury family at the KY Historical Society and the Hart Co Historical Society. She also copied several documents from the KY State Archives...does not have all the records, and was mainly following her Atteberry line, but did pick up some information on the other lines.
 
Marguerite has copies of both Voncille's and Wilma's and Wayne's books. She does not have the Judge's or the deForrest's books and would like to find copies. She will do lookups in these books that she does have which may give others an idea of where they need to look for a particular record. These books do not give sources.
Mark Doss - magnatimus@aol.com
Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Alexander

Martha E. Arterberry * - arterber@gettysburg.edu
Web Site: http://www.gettysburg.edu/~arterber/sheet.html
William/Nathan/Moses/Thompson/Moses Alexander/John Franklin/Herman Levi/John Douglas/William Carlysle
 
Martha is a native Californian Arterberry (lived for 23 years in San Marino, CA but now living in Gettysburg, PA) who is proud to have an old-fashioned name, in addition to the Arterberry last name. Martha Elizabeth pops up on both sides of my family tree!
Marvin Manning - jmar@netins.net
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Alexander

Marvin ParkerĄ - pemm@pacbell.net
Samuel Arterberry
Mary McLaughlin - mnm43@dycon.com

Melita Miller Davis * - melitad@webzone.net
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Mona Owens
No e-mail - Contack Bev Skoff for address
William - Harvey & Cora Arterberry Manning

Norma Mitchell - NMitch1001@aol.com
William/James

Nova Lemons * - lemonade@mpsi.net
Web Site: http://www.homestead.com/lemons/index.html
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett/Catherine
 
Nova is searching for proof that Bennett was son (or grandson) of Moses Arterberry.
Pat Wallace -wallacep@aztec.asu.edu
Descendant of Abraham Myers & Patty, widow of Nathan

Ralph Wesley * - Treemont@aol.com
Wife, Julia is the Arterberry - Ralph is the genealogist
William/Nathan/Moses/Thompson/Moses Alexander

Ray Anderson - RAnder3804@aol.com
Ray Anderson
420 Wyoming
Bethalto, IL 62010
 
Nathan/Moses/James/Jasper Newton/Elvis/William - Jane's father is William Robert Arterberry, son of Elvis Arterberry (b. 1886). Ray is searching for Andersons, Berry, Crow, Gallien, Jewell, for his side of the family.

Reita Sparrowk - rejobird@aol.com
William/Nathan/Moses/Wiley Coleman

Rick Gatewood - gatewood@attbi.com
William/Nathan/Edward/Nathan/Frances

Rose Martensen - mortense@fidnet.com
William/William

Ruth Atteberry Adams - adamssec@qni.com
WM/Michael/Thomas

Ruth Lynn Snow - ruthlynnesnow@juno.com
William/John/Elias

Sandra Buckley
- sbuckley@worldnet.att.net ?

Sandy Joyner - joyners@bellsouth.net
William/Thomas

Sandy
 
I am researching Atteberry surname. I am looking for my very elusive grandfather "John Atteberry" probably born the early part of 1888, but possiblity of the later part of 1887 in Texas. Lived in TX, OR and possibly MO and AR.
 
scarletgen@netscape.net

Sharon Atteberry - None
Check with Bev Skoff for her address
Nathan/Moses/George Washington Arterberry

Steve West
- steve.m.west@mail.btinternet.com (England)
Web Site: http://www.btinternet.com/~gumbleton
Before WM .1 thru Tim Wilkinson
Descendant of Joyce Gombledon who married our first known 'Otterbury'.

Susan Kenagy - dkenagy@compuserve.com
Wiliam/Nathan/Moses/George Washington

Sybil Arterberry -
sarterberry@yahoo.com
Tammy Dice Jones- wjones@texhoma.net
Descendant of Jesse Arterberry & Levina - Direct descendant of three of the sons of William Atteberry: John, charles and Thomas. Tammy's 2nd great-grandmother was Rachel Lavica Atteberry who was the daughter of Churchwell Atteberry and his 2nd cousin, Amanda W. Atterberry. Churchwell was the son of Jessie Atterberry and Levisa Atterberry (1st cousins). Jessie descends from John and Levisa descends from Thomas. Amanda W. Atterberry was the daughter of Nathaniel Atteberry who descends from Charles.

Tim Wilkinson - tim-lil@interx.net
Web Site: http://www.tim.wilkinson.org
William/Nathan/Moses/Bennett
Trent Arterberry - TrentMime@aol.com
Web Site: http://www.performingarts.net/Trent/scientific.html
William/Nathan/Moses/Thompson/Moses Alexander
Wanda Walters Weaver * - WCFK92A@prodigy.com
William/ Nathan/Moses/Thompson/William Tyre/Samuel
1320 So. Oak Street
Casper Wyoming
307-234-1344
Wayne Atteberry * - atteberryw@juno.com
1411 S. College
Salem, Ill. 62881
William/William
 
ATTEBURY FAMILY BOOK OF 1999 - Newly published...about 4" thick and is GREAT!
He still has copies for $89. - 'seconds' for $79.
Peggy Attebury * - attebaby@gbasin.net
Husband Jay (John William Attebury) is the connection.

 

Go back to Ruth's Genealogy Page

Go back to Ruth's Page