Search billions of records on

1830: Belgium wins its independence

The Provisional Government.
From left to right, seated, Alexandre Gendebien, Charles Rogier, Louis-Joseph de Potter,
Baron Feuillen de Coppin de Falaën, Comte Philippe de Mérode,
standing André-Edouard Jolly, Jean-Sylvain van de Weyer,
Joseph Van der Linden, Emmanuel Vanderlinden Baron d'Hoogvorst.

Back to the top of this page
About 1830, the year of Belgium's independence
Our Homepage


Most recent update: 23 February 2017