Search billions of records on

Giles County Tennessee, 1878 DG Beers, Mapping of Property Owners.

This is the Giles County layout by District. 
The greenish areas were colored years ago by an artist for some reason unknown to me. They do help in defining the borders of the districts. Use this layout as an aid when you know an ancestor was in a certain part of the county during 1876/1878. 
Pulaski the county seat is in District 7. District 15 contains Lynnville & Old Lynnville. District 5 finds Bodenham & Centerville. Minor Hill is in District 4, Bethel & Minnowford are in District 3, Anthony Hill & Good Springs are in District 6, Campbellsville is in the north edge of District 19 but parts of it are in District 14. Bufords Station is in District 13. Odd Fellows Hall is in District 16. Brick Church is in District 17. Bradshaw is on the line between District 10 & 20. Bunker Hill is in District 20. Aspen Hill, Prospect Station & Lesters are in District 2, Elkmont Springs is in District 1. Elkton & Bethany are in District 9. One finds Chambersville in District 18. Pleasant Valley is found in District 8. Reynolds Station & Petersbourg (not to be confused with the Petersburg in Marshall/Lincoln County is found in District 12. District 11 seems to be all rural and hilly.
*** HOME ***