Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "W"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 WAGNER
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 
 
 WAITE
Anne Diehm - adiehm@techline.com 
 
1820-1847 
 WALKER
Vernice Myers - vmyers@wavecom.net 
Halifax,Dartmouth 
pre 2000 
WALLACE 
J. Owen Granville - joweng@aol.com 
 Halifax
1800's 
WALLAGE 
Kathleen Wallage - jessikka@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax
1900-1964 
WALSH 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 WAMBOLT
George Rose - gcrose@iprimus.ca 
 Halifax County
 
 WAMBOLT
Charles Wambolt - cwambolt@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Dartmouth
1800-1945 
 WARD
Paul Ward - plward@mindspring.com 
Halifax 
1860 
 WARD
Brenda Harrison - chicoyne1@sympatico.ca 
Halifax 
circa 1826 
WARD 
Brenda Harrison - chicoyne1@sympatico.ca 
Halifax 
1830-1900 
WARNER 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 WARNER
Heather Toth -dhtoth@sympatico.ca 
 Dartmouth
1856+ 
 WARREN
CiCi Morse - mikki95210@aol.com 
 Halifax?
1780-1834 
WATERFIELD 
Paula Lemay - paula.lemay@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
 
 WATERS
Suzanne Boyle - sebring51@aol.com 
 
c:1800 
 WATSON
Joanne (Watson) Oldfield - oldfield@istar.ca 
Halifax 
pre 1905 
 WATSON
George Butcher - chiefsurv@earthlink.net 
 Halifax
 
 WATSON
Pavla Chandler -CHANDLERPRIME@wmconnect.com 
 
1790+ 
 WATTS
Daisy Watts - dwatts@axion.net 
 Halifax City
1820+ 
 WAUGH
John Waugh - john_waugh@hotmail.com 
 Halifax City
1830-1840 
 WEAVER
Kathy Upton - upton@midmaine.com 
Musquodoboit 
1800's 
 WEAVER
Janet Clinton - cjgolden@nb.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1700/1800's 
 WEBB
Sherry Molloy - ellis.howard@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
1800-1950 
 WEBB
Bonnie MacKenzie -blmackenzie@worldnet.att.net 
Halifax City 
1860+ 
WEBBER 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Ship Harbour
1600-2000 
 WEBBER
Carl Webber - candb@supercity.ns.ca 
 Eastern Shore
1784+ 
 WEBBER
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 WEBBER
Virginia Smith - hgscoverd@AOL.COM 
 Sackville, Halifax
1875+ 
WELLNER 
William Hutchinson - wmhutchi5@aol.com 
 Halifax
1700-1800's 
WELSH 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
WEL(L)SMAN 
Kathy Welsman - sissyyy2001@aol.com 
 
 
 WESSELL
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 WEST
Susan Porco - nasusq@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1890+ 
 WEST
Ann Chappuis - annchappuis@netscape.net 
 Halifax County
1700-2000 
WEST 
Lynn Jarvis - lynnie@xfireonline.com 
 Halifax
1854-1898 
 WESTON
Ross Smyth - psmyth@lindsaycomp.on.ca 
 Halifax City
 
WESTON 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
WHALEN 
Patricia Lewis - trishlewis@accesswave.ca 
 Prospect
1800+ 
WHEATLEIGH 
Ray M. Lyons Esq. - raymond-lyons@rogers.com 
 Barrington
1885-1931 
 WHEBBY
Janet Trider - jtrider@accesswave.ca 
 Dartmouth
1700+ 
WHITE 
Patricia Lewis - trishlewis@accesswave.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth,Prospect
1800+ 
 WHITE
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net  
 Cole Harbour,Musquodoboit
1818-2000 
 WHITE
Colleen White-LaBelle - colleen.kennyl@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Passage
1800+ 
 WHITE
John R. Goodwin - johngood@istar.ca 
 Halifax
1892-1904 
 WHITE
Pavla Chandler -CHANDLERPRIME@wmconnect.com 
 Reid Settlement
1790+ 
 WHITELY
Linda Martin - lyncmar@aol.com 
 
1820-1900 
WHYNOT(T) 
Mitchell Robert Soffen - msoffen@usa.net 
 Halifax City
1900-1980 
 WILCOX
Edith Rowlings - edith.rowlings1@ns.sympatico.ca 
Ship Harbour, Dartmouth 
1850-1900 
 WILLIAMS
Tim Reed - treed@nysnet.net 
 
1850-1885 
 WILLIAMS
Peter Jangaard - jangaard@fox.nstn.ca 
 Ostrea Lake
 
 WILLIAMS
Deborah Tynes - djtynes@msn.com 
 Halifax,Preston
 
 WILLIS
Diana Mason - masonfamily@shaw.ca 
Halifax City 
1800's 
 WILMOT
Beverly Hirsch - bevjsolm@aol.com 
 Bedford
1840-1870 
 WILSON
Carolyn Gasiorek - nz.kiwi@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
c: 1876 
 WILSON
James Wilson - jf.wilson@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax Co.
1784+ 
WINTERS 
Frank Winters - fandbw@telus.net 
 Beaver Harbour
1846-1900 
WINTERS 
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net  
 Halifax
1800-2000 
WINTERS 
Catherine Guimont - catherineguimont@accesswave.ca  
 Mushaboom,Sheet Harbour
1798-1900 
 WISDOM
CathyLee Rudolph - cathylee26@hotmail.com 
 Dartmouth
1749+ 
WISDOM 
Dorothy Wiggs - jimdode@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Dartmouth
1752+ 
 WITHROW
Linda Lepsesty - lindlep@yahoo.com 
Purcell's Cove 
ca 1770 
 WOLFINGTON
Lorraine Devenney - ldeve08057@aol.com 
 Halifax Area
1840-1865 
 WOODS
Jean Evans - silverwing@comknet.com 
 Halifax City
 
WOODS 
Ron Woods - rrdwoods@hotmail.com 
Halifax County 
 
 WOODS
Hugh Borden - rhborden@accesswave.ca 
 Halifax County
 
 WOODS
John Woods -jfwoods@comnet.ca 
Halifax County 
1891+ 
WOODWARD 
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net  
 Halifax
1800-2000 
WOODWORTH 
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net  
 Halifax
1800-2000 
WOOTTEN 
George Wootten - gwootten@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Ferguson's Cove
1795-1890 
 WORRALL
James Dixon - dxn@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Halifax, Birch Cove
1765-1825 
 WORRELL
James Dixon - dxn@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Halifax, Birch Cove
1765-1825 
 WORTH
Trishe Willis - trishewillis@syd.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax
1879-1941 
WOURNELL 
Lori Albanesa - lalbanesa@aol.com 
 
1750+ 
 WREN
Ann Chappuis - annchappuis@netscape.net 
 Halifax County
1700-2000 
 WRIGHT
Arthur L. Wright - alw228@netquarters.net 
Halifax 
 1800's
 WRIN
Ann Chappuis - annchappuis@netscape.net 
 Halifax County
1700-2000 
 WYATT
Shirlie Norwood - rnorwood@paralynx.com 
 Halifax Co.
 
 WYATT
Trena Wyatt - amheater@cogeco.ca  
Bedford,Lwr. Sackville 
post 1887 
WYNOTT 
Mitchell Robert Soffen - msoffen@usa.net 
 Halifax City
1900-1980