Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "S"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 SADLER
Jerry Byers - gbyers@col.auracom.com 
 Halifax,Herring Cove
1760-1850 
 SADLER
Frank Brennan - flbrennan@earthlink.net 
 Prospect, Hacketts Cove
1750-1900 
 SALSMAN
Karen Mills - dandk.mills@bigpond.com 
 Halifax
1800-1850 
 SALTER
Peter Douglass - regent@accesscable.net 
 Halifax Co.
c:1750 
 SALTER
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1749-1781 
 SANDS
Nancy Weber - nkweber@telus.net 
Halifax County 
 
 SANFORD
Avalon Lawlor -g.lawlor@sympatico.ca 
Upper Musquodoboit 
1750+ 
 SARTY
Cathy Andrews-Newman -davcatnewman@sprint.ca 
 
pre 1850 
SAULNIERS 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 SAWLER
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
 
 SAWYER
Joan Garcia - wintergully@direct.ca 
 Halifax
circa 1855 
 SAXTON
Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com 
 Halifax City
 
 SAXTON
Jean Schillinger - jschilli2@aol.com 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
pre 1815 
 SCALLION
Joe Moss - signal95@aol.com 
 Halifax,Herring Cove
anytimes 
 SCHMEISER
Vernice Myers - vmyers@wavecom.net 
Halifax,Dartmouth 
pre 2000 
 SCHMIDT
Jason Schantz - schantzjr@yahoo.com 
Halifax,Hammonds Plains 
 
 SCHNARE
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Sambro 
 
 SCHROEDER
Bruce Creighton - bncreighton1@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1880+ 
 SCHWARTZ
Roger Schwartz - rhs@nbnet.nb.ca 
 
1780-1800 
 SCOTT
Jane MacLachlan - jmaclachlan@aol.com 
 Halifax
late 1800's 
 SCOTT
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 St. Margaret's Bay
1800+ 
 SCOTT
Belinda (Isenor) Wright - myfamilytrees@hotmail.com 
 
 
SELLARS 
Lori Albanesa - lalbanesa@aol.com 
 
1750+ 
SETTLE 
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com 
 Cole Harbour
1800+ 
 SHANAHAN
Marion Gaetan - mgaetan@bwr.eastlink.ca 
 
 
 SHANE
Jo-Anne Mansfield - jmansfi359@aol.com 
 
1700-1950 
 SHANKS
Derek Shanks - dbshanks@interlog.com 
 Halifax
1800-1950 
 SHARLOW
Patrick Murphy - pat.murphy@mts.mb.ca 
 Halifax
1800's 
 SHARPE
Marion Gaetan - mgaetan@bwr.eastlink.ca 
 
 
 SHATFORD
Gloria Chapin - deke.buckie@rogers.com 
 Hubbards
1855+ 
 SHAW
Darlene Shaw - d.shaw@ns.sympatico.ca  
 Lawrencetown,Mineville
pre:1875 
SHEA 
Mary Sandy - sandy03@kda.attmil.ne.jp 
Prospect,Halifax 
1780+ 
SHEARING 
Lori Albanesa - lalbanesa@aol.com 
 
1750+ 
SHEEHAN 
Pat Gould-Thorpe - pgould@atcon.com 
 Halifax
1860-1900 
SHEEHAN 
Peter Sheehan - ocean.haven@ns.sympatico.ca 
 
 
 SHEFFER
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Fairview,Rockingham
1775-1900 
 SHELFER
Jason Schantz - schantzjr@imaxx.net 
Halifax,Hammonds Plains 
 
SHELLNUT 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 SHELLNUTT
Wayne Shellnutt -wayne.shellnutt@ns.sympatico.ca 
Ship Hbr-Moser Riv. 
c:1783 
 SHEPPARD
Linda Forbes - forbes@ns.sympatico.ca 
Musquodoboit 
 
 SHERIDAN
James P. Barnaby - jpbarn@sprint.ca 
Halifax City 
1838+ 
SHERLOCK 
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
1752+ 
SHERRING 
Lori Albanesa - lalbanesa@aol.com 
 
1750+ 
 SHIELDS
Judy Kays - judykays2001@yahoo.com 
 
1880+ 
 SHIERS
Al Jamieson - jamieson@kenora.com 
 Devil's Isl, Pope's Hbr.,Hfx
1749+ 
 SHIERS
Lynn Battist - fullcircle@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Harrigan Cove
1700+ 
SHIPPIEN 
Crystal Shippien - c.shippien@ns.sympatico.ca 
Halifax,Bedford 
 
 SHONAMON
Sharon Shonamon -sassy1620@aol.com 
Halifax 
1865+ 
 SHORT
Beth Bleich - bethb@tampabay.rr.com 
 
1900-1913 
SHRUMN 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 SIBLEY
Keith Sibley - ksibley@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Musquodoboit Valley,Halifax
1749-2000 
 SILVER
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 SILVER
Kristiana Silver - skristiana@yahoo.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1800-1900 
 SIM(M)S
Allan Griffith - magriff@bigfoot.com 
 Halifax City
1750's 
 SIMPSON
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1850 
 SIMPSON
Jerry Simpson - jsimpson@gte.net 
 Halifax City
1749-1901 
SINGLETON 
Richard Hill - captrah@aol.com 
 Halifax
1780-1850 
 SISCO
Tammy Sechay - tantd2@telusplanet.net 
Dartmouth 
1800-1920 
SITEMAN 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Ship Harbour
1600-2000 
SITEMAN 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 SITEMAN
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
SLATER 
Susan Rynders-Kopec - KindredSueprise@aol.com 
 
1823-1850 
SLATTERY 
Ernest Hartnett - pipermeh@ultracom.net 
 
 
 SLAUENWHITE
Gwen Christie - pgchristie@ns.sympatico.ca 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1752+ 
 SLAUNWHITE
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Terence Bay 
 
 SLAUNWHITE
Jackie Phillips - djphill@sprint.ca 
 Terence Bay
1911-2000 
 SLAUNWHITE
Sharon Warner - phawkes@hrblockns.com 
 Terence Bay
1900-1968 
 SLAUENWEIT
Patty Low - johnpatty.low@sympatico.ca 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1800-1900 
 SMARDON
Sandra Sawyer Pazos - sandrasaw@onebox.com 
 Halifax
1850+ 
 SMICER
 Vernice Myers - vmyers@wavecom.net
 
 
 SMILEY
Kempton Hayes -kemptonhayes@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Port Dufferin 
1800+ 
 SMITH
Leslie Harnish - lharnish@sprint.ca 
Sambro 
 
 SMITH
Peter Jangaard - jangaard@fox.nstn.ca 
 East Chezzetcook
 
 SMITH
William Merrick - williammerrick@email.msn.com 
Dartmouth 
1830+ 
 SMITH
Marilee Simons - marilee@telus.net 
Hammond Plains 
1780+ 
 SMITH
Susan Burns - sburns@gto.net 
 Halifax City
 
 SMITH
Frances Braddick - frances.braddick@xtra.co.nz 
 Halifax City
1825-1840 
 SMITH
Heather Smith - heather.rsmith@btopenworld.com 
Halifax City 
1900-1968 
 SMITH
Susan Brydon - brydon@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
pre 1800+ 
 SMITH
Sandra Romkey - sandrom@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
 
 SMITH
Nancy Ring - nering@accesscable.net 
Sambro 
 
 SMITH
Glen Bodie - glen@glenbodie.com 
Halifax 
1790-1860 
 SMYTH
Penelope Chisholm - longpoint@2xtreme.net 
 Halifax City
1875-2000 
 SNAIR
Gerald Nickerson - gnickers@navnet.net 
 Ingramport,Queensland
1800+ 
 SNAIR
Susan Burns - sburns@gto.net 
 Black Point
 
 SNOW
Audrey Franklin - jrfranklin@earthlink.net 
 
1760+ 
 SNOW
Thomas Kearsey - thomask@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Harrigan Cove
 
 SNOW
Donald Snow - ds20065@aol.com 
 Dartmouth/Halifax
1800-1925 
 SNOW
Marion Gaetan - mgaetan@bwr.eastlink.ca 
 
 
 SNOW
Wallace Snow - wssnow@telus.net  
Halifax 
1909+ 
 SOARDS
Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com  
 Halifax City
 
 SOBERAL
Manny Soberal - Manny.Soberal@tsb.gc.ca 
Dartmouth 
1943 
 SOMERS
Linda K. Berkeley-Bulliqi - lberkeleybulliqi@btinternet.com 
 Halifax
1800+ 
 SOWARD
Amelia Hancock - ameliaHR@aol.com
 Eastern Passage
1750-1800 
 SPEARS
Susan Javinsky - susanlittledvm@compuserve.com 
 Halifax
1800+ 
SPENCER 
Debbie K. - ba_bush_ka@hotmail.com 
Halifax 
1790-1840 
 SPENCER
David Parish - david.research@bigpond.com 
 Halifax
1830's 
 SPERRY
Carol Bondeson - rocar@nlis.net  
 Halifax City
1752+ 
 SPERRY
Lynn Battist - fullcircle@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Harrigan Cove
1700+ 
 SPRAGUE
Jo-Anne Mansfield - jmansfi359@aol.com 
 
1700-1950 
SPROTT 
Sonia Verrochi - sonannverr@aol.com 
 Middle Musquodoboit
 
 SPRUIN
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax
 
 STACKHOUSE
Bea Harriman - arcadian@ix.netcom.com 
 Halifax Co.
1860-1900 
 STANHOPE
Rachel M. Smith - rachmsmi@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Halifax
1873+ 
 STAYNER
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 STAYNER
Jerry Byers - gbyers@col.auracom.com 
 Halifax
1780-1850 
 STAYNER
Don Sucha - dsucha@acs.ucalgary.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1752-1920 
 STAWELL
Charles Wainwright - cwain@attbi.com 
 Lawrencetown
1817-1900 
STEELE 
Richard Stimpson - r.stimpson@tiscali.co.uk 
 Halifax
1850-1875 
 STEINFORT
Lee Ann Tartar - rodt@eoni.com 
 
1749+ 
 STEPHENS
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 STEPHENS
Ann Chappuis - annchappuis@netscape.net 
 Halifax County
1700-2000 
 STEVENS
Bruce Fraser - laird@fundy.net 
 Fall River
1800+ 
 STEVENS
Ann Chappuis - annchappuis@netscape.net 
 Halifax County
1700-2000 
STEVENS 
Sherry Molloy - ellis.howard@ns.sympatico.ca 
Owl's Head 
1800+ 
 STEVENS
Frank McDow - fwm@eastlink.ca 
 Musquodoboit Harbour, Tancook
 
STEVENSON 
Ann Jason Kenney - kenney4@adelphia.net 
Halifax 
mid 1800's 
STEWART 
Carol Starling - c.starling@worldnet.att.net 
Sheet Harbour 
1874+ 
 STONE
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Terence Bay 
 
 STONE
Ruth Simpson Wood - hr.wood@ns.sympatico.ca 
Bedford 
abt. 1850 
 STONE
Trena Wyatt - amheater@cogeco.ca  
Bedford,Windsor 
post 1855 
 STONE
Kathryn Jeffers -kjeffers@ns.sympatico.ca 
Bedford,Dartmouth 
 
STONE 
Vince Covey - v.covey@ns.sympatico.ca 
Brookside 
1850 
STONE 
Jeanette Bonnici - nette_50@hotmail.com 
Halifax 
c:1822 
 STOREY
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Fairview,Rockingham
1850-1920 
STRACHAN 
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
Halifax 
1790-1900 
STRUM 
John H. Fyfe - jhfyfe@mail.com 
 Cole Hbr,Dartmouth,Halifax
1900-2000 
 STUART
Bruce Fraser - laird@fundy.net 
 Fall River
1800+ 
 SULLIVAN
 Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com 
 Halifax City
 
 SULLIVAN
Fred Sullivan - navillus@efni.com 
 Halifax Co.
1800-1900 
SUMMERS 
Mona Dunlap Gay - monagay@hotmail.com 
Middle Musquodoboit 
early 1900's 
 SUTHERLAND
Shawn Kennedy - rkkribs@inter-pc.com 
 Halifax
1900+ 
 SWAIN
Audrey Franklin - jrfranklin@earthlink.net 
 
1760+ 
 SWARTZ
Cindy Currado - cincurr@aol.com
 Halifax Co.
1800-1875 
 SWEENEY
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 SWEENEY
Brian Best - bestfam@meganet.net 
 Eastern Passage
1790-1835 
 SWEET
Phyllis Evans - Bushevans@aol.com 
 Halifax
1850-1870