Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "R"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 RABINOVICH
Cathy Andrews-Newman -davcatnewman@sprint.ca 
 Halifax
1900-1930 
 RACKHAM
Peter Rackham -peter.rackham@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax,Armdale
1949 
 RAGARARES
Wanda Ryckman -umc142@juno.com 
Halifax City 
c:1817 
 RANDALL
Brenda Rediess-Hoosein - bredhoo@aol.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1770 
 RANSOM
Sharon Chubbs-Ransom - sransom@roadrunner.nf.net 
 Nova Scotia
1860+ 
 RASLEY
Greg Brown -greg_b@chebucto.ns.ca 
Beaverbank,Halifax 
1750-2000 
RAYNER 
Brenda Harrison - chicoyne1@sympatico.ca 
 
 
 REDDEN
Sean Sullivan -secami@hotmail.com 
Musquodoboit 
pre 1850 
 REDMAN
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net  
 Cole Harbour,Musquodoboit
1818-2000 
 REDMON
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net  
 Cole Harbour,Musquodoboit
1818-2000 
 REDMOND
Sheila E. Dean - sedean@escape.ca 
 Dean, Upper Musquodoboit
1818-1999 
 REDMOND
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 REDMOND
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net  
 Cole Harbour,Musquodoboit
1818-2000 
REDMOND 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 REDMOND
Chris Tanner - mets_26@hotmail.com 
 Shad Bay & Prospect
1786-1960 
 REED
Cynthia Houston - cynanhou@webtv.net 
Halifax 
1830-1900 
 REEVES
CathyLee Rudolph - cathylee26@hotmail.com 
 Dartmouth
1700+ 
 REILLY
Al Jamieson - jamieson@kenora.com 
 Devil's Isl, Pope's Hbr.,Hfx
1749+ 
 RENNIE
Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com 
 Halifax City
 
 RENNY
Judith Chidlow - judith@chidlow.com 
 Halifax City
1830+ 
 REPCHULL
Kurt Repchull -kurt@superbhomes.com 
Lower Sackville 
 
RHIND 
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
Halifax 
1825-1890 
 RHODENIZER
Danny Banfield - dannybanfield@hotmail.com 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1700-2000 
RHODES 
Sharon Almas - sharon.almas@sympatico.ca 
 
 
RHYNARD 
Betsy Rhynard Polk - mammieof6@adelphia.net 
Halifax 
1870+ 
RHYNARD 
Linda Rhynard - lryhynard@uhc.com 
Wilmot Station 
1900+ 
 RICHARDS
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 RICHARDSON
Patty Low - johnpatty.low@sympatico.ca 
 Indian Shore
1800-1900 
 RICHARDSON
John David Clark - j.davidclark@pei.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1800-2000 
 RICHARDSON
Donna Anthony - lemon@shaw.ca 
 Halifax
1890-1920 
 RICHARDSON
Donald Snow - ds20065@aol.com 
 Dartmouth/Halifax
1800-1925 
 RING
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Sambro 
 
 RING
Nancy Ring - nering@accesscable.net 
Sambro 
 
 RING
Frank McDow - fwm@eastlink.ca 
 Dartmouth
 
 ROBERTS
Carmen Walker - CrmnWlk@aol.com 
 Halifax City
1920-1930 
 ROBERTS
Ken Roberts - kenroberts@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax City
1884+ 
 ROBSON
Jacquie Duncan - j.homans@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Clam Harbour
 
 ROBSON
John Waugh - john_waugh@hotmail.com 
 Halifax City
1830-1840 
 ROCHE
Sandra Sawyer Pazos - sandrasaw@onebox.com 
 Halifax
1850+ 
RODGERS 
Alf Duffy - alfy.duffy@talk21.com 
 Halifax City
 
ROGERS 
Anna King - KingAnnabanana@aol.com 
 Halifax City
1900's 
ROMA 
Gordon D. Murphy - GMurphy@nbpower.com 
 West Chezzetcook
1760+ 
 ROMKEY
Sandra Romkey - sandrom@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
 
RONE 
Nancy Sicotte - NanSicotte@aol.com 
 Halifax City
1808-1824 
ROON 
Nancy Sicotte - NanSicotte@aol.com 
 Halifax City
1808-1824 
ROOTH 
Jennifer Bennett - jenben@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax City
 
 ROSE
George Rose - grose@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax County
 
 ROSS
Betsy Ross-Voorhees - joelv@ntcnet.com 
 Halifax City
1800-1890's 
ROSS 
Carolyn Murphy - cmurphy@divide.net 
 Halifax/Dartmouth
 
 ROUNSEFELL
Katrina Lawson - rounsefell@hotmail.com 
Halifax City 
1870-present 
 ROWE
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 RUDOLF
Heather Toth -dhtoth@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
 
 RUDOLPH
CathyLee Rudolph - cathylee26@hotmail.com 
 Halifax County
1752+ 
RUSHTON 
Linda Lepsesty - lepsesty@aol.com 
 Portuguese Cove, Halifax
1700-1900 
 RUSSELL
Myrtle Conrad - fraserm.conrad@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
1700+ 
 RUTLEDGE
Patricia Rutledge Flett Lowe - KENNLOWE@prodigy.net
 Sheet Harbour
 
 RUTT
Gloria Horton - ggle_ellis@yahoo.com 
 Halifax City
 
RYAN 
J. Owen Granville - joweng@aol.com 
 Halifax
1800's 
 RYAN
Jennifer Gaetz - amethist@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
1600+ 
 RYAN
Maria Hemskerk - mkerk@shaw.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
 
 RYDER
Jean Evans - silverwing@comknet.com 
 Halifax City
 
RYDER 
Ron Woods - rrdwoods@hotmail.com 
Halifax County 
 
 RYDER
James P. Barnaby - jpbarn@sprint.ca 
Halifax City 
1856+ 
 RYNO
Gerry Higgins - ghiggins@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Herring Cove
1843-1956