Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "P"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 PACE
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 PACE
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax
 
PAGE 
Sharon Almas - sharon.almas@sympatico.ca 
 
 
 PALMER
Chris Harris -crharris@kconline.com 
Halifax 
1790's 
PALOUNEY 
John Monteiro Jr. - monte10@earthlink.net 
 Halifax
1900's 
PANASUK 
Jo Ann Hempeck - hempeck4wi@msn.com 
 Halifax
c:1910 
 PARKER
Herm Parker - hermparker@sprint.ca 
 
 
 PARKER
Jan Thompson - crazyknitter5534@hotmail.com 
Halifax City 
1890 to present 
 PARRETTE
Dorman Nelson - dorman.nelson@worldnet.att.net 
Halifax City 
1850+ 
PARRETT 
Deborah Nelson - deborahandchris@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1780-1850 
PARROT 
Deborah Nelson - deborahandchris@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1780-1850 
 PARSONS
Jean Covert - covert.family@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
 
 PASCOE
John Pascoe -pascoes@hunterlink.net.au 
Halifax 
c:1796 
 PATE
Maria Hemskerk - mkerk@shaw.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
 
PATTERSON 
Judy Miller - berryhill@ns.sympatico.ca 
Halifax,Upper Stewiacke 
1800's 
PATTERSON 
Dave Patterson - davepatt@mts.net 
Halifax 
1749+ 
 PAUL
Jackie Whitaker - jwr@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax Co.
1800+ 
 PAULL
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 
 
 PECKHAM
Ruby Peckham - rubyp@uvic.ca 
 Halifax
1930+ 
 PEDLEY
Jason Schantz - schantzjr@yahoo.com 
Halifax,Hammonds Plains 
1750-1807 
 PELLERIN
William Pellerin - pel175nh@ttlc.net 
 Halifax Co.
1682- 1770 
 PELLERIN
Eileen Avery - ib4eexcept@aol.com 
 Chezzetcook
1780-1800 
 PELRINE
William Pellerin - pel175nh@ttlc.net 
 Halifax Co.
1682- 1770 
 PEORI
Alize Peori - hydonia@hotmail.com 
 Lake Echo
 
 PERCIVAL
Kathryn Jeffers -kjeffers@ns.sympatico.ca 
Spry Bay 
 
 PERRIER
Michele Miller -MicheleMiller1@aol.com 
Halifax 
 
 PENCE
Carole Pence-Garron - cgarron@webination.com 
 Halifax Co.
 
 PENTZ
Carole Pence-Garron - cgarron@webination.com 
 Halifax Co.
 
 PETERS
Noel Peters - npeters70@shaw.ca 
 Halifax City
1820-1870 
 PETERSEN
Richard Matthews - rjm37@email.byu.edu 
 Halifax City
 
 PETIPAS
Bonny Mitchell - bonny@attcanada.net 
 Portuguese Cove
1850-1900 
 PETTIPAS
Linda Barnhart - cbarnhart@cogeco.ca 
 East Chezzetcook
1700+ 
 PHELAN
Doris Roberts - dorisroberts@webtv.net 
 Halifax City
c:1840's 
 PHELAN
Marion Gaetan - mgaetan@bwr.eastlink.ca 
 
 
 PHILLIPS
Cathy Carey - ccarey@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
1700+ 
 PHINNEY
Edward J. Phinney - edphin@aol.com 
 Halifax
1760-present 
 PICKLES
Pat Doherty - pmd@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1850+ 
 PIERCE
Joe Moss - signal95@aol.com 
 Halifax,Herring Cove
anytimes 
 PIKE
Harmony Blake - meanfiddlerus@aol.com 
 Halifax?
1900's 
 PINKNEY
Pavla Chandler -CHANDLERPRIME@wmconnect.com 
 Sheet Harbour
1790+ 
PITCHER 
Wanda Boisvert - vinwan@ns.sympatico.ca 
Halifax 
 
 PITTS
Adria Shearing - ashearing@wycol.com 
 Halifax
1895 
 PLANCK
Donna Dotts - d1dotts@aol.com 
 Halifax
pre 1900 
 PLANT
Alexander Ashworth - alex@manifestnet.com 
 
1849+ 
 PLUM(M)ER
Allan Griffith - magriff@bigfoot.com 
 Halifax City
1815-1830 
 POOLE
Beth Bakenhus - bbakenhus@worldnet.att.net
 Halifax
1900's 
 POPE
Patti Shields - patti.shields@ns.sympatico.ca
 Halifax
1871+ 
 PORTER
Barbara DiPetrillo - bamsdp@bellsouth.net 
 
1800's 
 POTTIE
Maria Hemskerk - mkerk@shaw.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
 
POWER 
Patricia Lewis - trishlewis@accesswave.ca 
 Prospect
1800+ 
 POWER
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax,Furguson's Cove
 
 POWER
Bill Power - wkpower@netcom.ca 
 Portuguese Cove
1800's 
 POWER
Lillian Doherty - ll21@umail.umd.edu 
 Halifax City
1872+ 
 POWER
Betty Ann Power - bettyannpower@hotmail.com 
 Halifax City
 
 POWER
Gerry Higgins - ghiggins@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Herring Cove
1843-1956 
 PREEPER
Ed Preeper - epreeper@eastlink.ca 
 Halifax City
1749+ 
 PRICE
Doug Dewolf - dougd@pacificcoast.net 
 
1700's 
PRIKLER 
Nancy McDow - scoobydoo@wightman.ca 
Halifax 
1900+ 
 PUBLICOVER
Gerry Higgins - ghiggins@nbnet.nb.ca 
Indian Harbour 
1886+ 
 PUBLICOVER
Raymond Harvie - r.harvie.home@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Ecum Secum,Necumteouch
1880-1900 
 PURCELL
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 PURCELL
Fred Sullivan - navillus@efni.com 
 Halifax Co.
1800-1900 
PURCELL 
Donna Ryan - ryan7@sympatico.ca 
 Portugese Cove
1800-2000 
PURCELL 
Linda Lepsesty - lepsesty@aol.com 
 Portuguese Cove, Halifax
1700-1900 
 PURCELL
Nat Smith - natsmith@hfx.andara.com 
 Portuguese Cove
1749-present 
PURCELL 
Brian Beazley - brian.beazley@ns.sympatico.ca 
Purcell's Cove 
1800+ 
 PURCELL
Linda Lepsesty - lindlep@yahoo.com 
Purcell's Cove 
ca. 1770 
 PURCELL
Jim Conway - jbconway@aol.com 
 Halifax
1850-1900 
 PURCELL
Stella Purcell - stella.purcell@sympatico.ca 
 Tuft's Cove,Dartmouth
pre 1944 
 PURDY
Donna Embree - dembree@netcom.ca 
 
 
 PURVIS
Kim MacDonald - kim.macdonald@virgin.net 
 Halifax
1820-1890 
PUTTNER 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 PYE
Willette Wood - LadyArdane@aol.com