Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "M"
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 MACHAN
Kay Martin - toylady@shianet.org 
 
 
MADDEN 
Richard Hill - captrah@aol.com 
 Halifax
1750-1850 
 MADERSTOCK
Peggy O'Neal-Thurston -pegi@telepath.com 
Halifax 
1770-1890 
 MAHAR
Ross Smyth - psmyth@lindsaycomp.on.ca 
 Halifax City
 
MAHONEY 
Peter DePalma - depalma@ime.net 
 Halifax City
 
MANNETTE 
Jill Dowd - j.dowd2@gte.net 
 Halifax City
c: 1910 
 MANNETTE
Avalon Lawlor -g.lawlor@sympatico.ca 
Chezzetcook 
1700+ 
 MANNING
Arthur Broadhurst - agbroadhurst@broadhurst-family.org 
 Halifax City
1860-1920 
MANNUCCIA 
John Monteiro Jr. - monte10@earthlink.net 
 Dartmouth
c:1895 
 MANTHORNE
Gary Sterling Manthorne - gmanthorne@shaw.ca 
 Halifax/Dartmouth
1749-1755 
 MARKS
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 MARIOTT
Doug Dewolf -dougd@apcificcoast.net 
Halifax County 
1901-1907 
MARSHMAN 
Florence Davis - davishf@nb.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
1700-1850 
MARTER 
Lynn Jarvis - lynnie@xfireonline.com 
 Halifax
1850-1898 
MARTINS 
Darlene Cooper - darlenev@ptd.net 
 Ketch Harbor
c:1900 
 MASON
Patty Low - johnpatty.low@sympatico.ca 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1800-1900 
 MASSEY
Adele Massey - adelemassey@eastlink.ca 
 Peggy's Cove
1800+ 
 MATTHEWS
Philip Matthews Jr. - phmatth9878@aol.com 
 
 
 MATTISON
Russell Stewart - russell@nutsandbolts.net.au 
 Halifax
1800+ 
 MATTOCKS
Betty Malesky - jbmalesky@earthlink.net 
Halifax City 
1775-1825 
 MAXWELL
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1850 
 MAY
Scott Taylor - ccst1@nsh.library.ns.ca 
Owl's Head 
1860-1930 
 MAYERS
Peggy O'Neal-Thurston - pegi@telepath.com 
Popes Harbour,Tangier Bay 
1800+ 
 MAYS
Mike Tracy -m.t.tracy@worldnet.att.net 
Halifax City 
1820-1833 
 MEAGHER
Cecile Young - young@ntl.sympatico.ca 
 Musquodoboit,Meagher's Grant
1682- 1770 
 MEAGHER
Jim Dowd - jfdowd@aol.com 
 Halifax
1908-1946 
 MEAGHER
Barbara Mullaney - mmulla@earthlink.net 
 Halifax City
1850-1883 
MEEHAN 
Ed Rogers - e.g.rog@sympatico.ca 
Prospect,Halifax 
1800-1900 
MEEHAN 
Sharon Church - sf.church@ns.sympatico.ca 
Prospect/Dartmouth 
c:1910 
MELONEY 
Ernest Hartnett - pipermeh@ultracom.net 
 
 
 MELVIN
Bonnie MacKenzie -blmackenzie@worldnet.att.net 
Halifax City 
c:1869 
 MERLIN
Maria Hemskerk - mkerk@shaw.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1750+ 
 MERSON
Wayne Merson - MersonW@3Dsystems.com 
 Gays River
1800+ 
 METCALF(E)
Tina Morrison - tarm@twave.net 
 Halifax
 
 MILLAR
Joan MacDonald Muller - smuller@maine.rr.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1860 
 MILLARD
Helene Millard - pete2@netrover.com 
Halifax 
circa 1850 
 MILLER
Thomas Giammo - tom@giammo.com 
 Preston
1783+ 
MILLS 
Judy Myatt - caseygirl@hfx.eastlink.ca. 
Halifax 
1809-1832 
MILROY 
Sharon Reid - boo.reid@ns.sympatico.ca  
 
 
MILTON 
Janice Gruber - gruber@olypen.com 
Halifax 
1784-present 
MITCHELL 
Eleanor Grant - ak908@freenet.carleton.ca 
 Halifax,Dover,St. Margarets Bay
1850+ 
 MITCHELL
Judy Miller - berryhill@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
early 1800's 
 MITCHELL
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
MITCHELL 
Lisa Curry - gypsylee@accesswave.ca 
 Jeddore,Ship Harbour
 
 MITCHELL
Donald Snow - ds20065@aol.com 
 Dartmouth/Halifax
1800-1925 
MOAKLER 
Susan Javinsky - susanlittledvm@compuserve.com 
Halifax 
1800-present 
 MOCKLER
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Halifax
1820-1890 
 MOIR
Carmen F. Moir - cfmoir@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Dartmouth
1889+ 
 MOLONEY
Joe Donahue - jdonahue@alaska.net 
 Halifax City
c:1840 
 MONAGHAN
Phyllis Pritchard - pritchard@yknet.ca 
 
 
 MONAGHAN
Sam Monaghan - sammonaghan@yahoo.co.uk 
 Halifax
1890-1920 
 MONEY
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 MONK
Beverly Anne Monk - beverly.monk@psc-cfp.gc.ca 
 East Ship Harbour
 
 MOORE
Beverly Donovan - beverlydonovan@comcast.net 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
late 1800's 
 MOORE
Derek Shanks - dbshanks@interlog.com 
 Halifax
1800-1950 
 MOORE
Wayne Cartwright - waynecartwright@telus.net 
 Halifax County
1800-2000 
 MOORE
Wendy Louise Firth - wenden@primus.com.au 
 Musquodoboit
c:1830 
MOORE 
John H. Fyfe - jhfyfe@mail.com 
 Lawrencetown,Dartmouth
1790-1950 
 MORASH
Cindy Donovan - cd_nd@telus.net 
 Halifax
1820-1850 
MORASH 
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com 
 Cole Harbour
1800+ 
MORASH 
John H. Fyfe - jhfyfe@mail.com 
 Cow Bay,Dartmouth
1808-2000 
 MORASCH
Nancy Myler Goodwin - nmgoodwin@comcast.net 
Halifax 
1751-1811 
 MORASCH
Polli Turner - polliruth@hotmail.com  
 
 
 MORASH
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 Dover
1800+ 
 MORELAND
Bruce Creighton - bncreighton@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1880+ 
 MORIARTY
Pat Doherty - pmd@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1850+ 
MORGAN 
Gilbert Morgan - gemsam@mindspring.com 
 Halifax
1890's 
 MORLEY
Judy Miller - berryhill@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
early 1800's 
 MORRIS
John David Clark - j.davidclark@pei.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1790-2000 
 MORRIS
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1850 
 MORROW
Gerard Morrow - gmorrow@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1910-1961 
 MOSELEY
Joan Wallace - swallace@achilles.net 
 Dartmouth
1800's 
 MOSER
Wendy Breen - riweb@sympatico.ca 
 Moser River,Harrigan Cove
 
 MOSHER
Howard Blaxland - blaxlandh@hotmail.com 
Eastern Shore 
 
 MOSS
Joan Wallace - swallace@achilles.net 
 Halifax
1900's 
 MULBERRY
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1793 
 MULLALLY
Betty Brackett - 12bets@home.com 
 Halifax City
1870-1911 
 MUL(L)OCK
Lenora Mulock - BrennaJne@aol.com 
 Halifax
 
MUNCEY 
Richard Hill - captrah@aol.com 
 Halifax
1750-1850 
MUNRO 
Dorothy Munro - djbluebird@att.net 
 Halifax
1853-present 
 MURDOCH
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1850 
MURDOCK 
Carol Starling - c.starling@worldnet.att.net 
Sheet Harbour 
1874+ 
 MURPHY
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
 MURPHY
Doris Roberts - dorisroberts@webtv.net 
 Halifax City
c:1840's 
 MURPHY
Ella Gleason - beelgl1@aol.com 
Halifax 
c:1850 
 MURPHY
Lynn Whyte - lswhyte@highstream.net 
 Halifax County
1831-1881 
 MURRAY
Donna G. Barsalou - mammab3@aol.com 
Shubenacadie 
 
 MURRAY
Nancy Myler Goodwin - nmgoodwin@comcast.net 
Halifax 
1877-1937 
 MYERS
Greg Bradley - s.bradley@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
 
MYERS 
Patt Foley - pef43@aol.com 
East Jedore 
c:1875 
 MYERS
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 MYERS
Darlene Shaw - d.shaw@ns.sympatico.ca  
 Jeddore
pre:1875 
 MYLES
Beverly Donovan - beverlydonovan@comcast.net 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
late 1800's 
 MYRA
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 Dover
1850+