Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "L"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
LAIDLAW 
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com 
 Musquodoboit
1780+ 
 LAIDLOW
Chris Tanner - mets_26@hotmail.com 
 Shad Bay & Prospect
1786-1960 
 LAMB
Cindy Benson - cindybee73@hotmail.com 
 Halifax City
1900+ 
 LAMBERT
David Lambert - dalresearch@attbi.com 
 Halifax County
 
 LANGILLE
George Rose - gcrose@iprimus.ca 
 Halifax County
 
 LATTA
Connie Downs - connie@akamail.com 
 
1850-1880 
 LATTER
Arlene Secrist - secrist@ctcn.net 
 Halifax
1820-1840 
 LATTIMORE
Niall O'Reilly - oreilly@mail.rosecom.ca 
Halifax 
1800-1900 
 LAURENSON
Denise Laurenson -born1005@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1920+ 
 LAUNIER
Amelia Hancock - ameliaHR@aol.com
 Eastern Passage
1750-1800 
LAWLOR 
Cairns Henderson - hendercw@eastlink.ca 
Halifax 
 
LAWLOR 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 LAWLOR
Kathryn Jeffers -kjeffers@ns.sympatico.ca 
Spry Bay,Tangier 
 
 LAWLOR
Avalon Lawlor -g.lawlor@sympatico.ca 
Eastern Shore 
1750+ 
 LAWLOR
Charles Kindervater - chuck69@charter.net 
Caribou Gold Mines  
1800+ 
 LAYTON
Barb Bowles - bebowles@telus.net 
 
1891+ 
LEADER 
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
Halifax 
1790-1900 
 LEAHY
Penelope Chisholm - longpoint@2xtreme.net 
 
 
 LEDWIDGE
Susan McPhail - ange@sprint.ca 
Halifax County 
1700-1800 
 LEE
Susan Lee - sjsidaho@aol.com 
 Halifax City
1830- 1860 
 LEE
Amber Lee - nacop2@hotmail.com 
Tufts Cove 
 
 LEGGE
Carmen Walker - CrmnWlk@aol.com 
 Halifax City
1920-1930 
 LeJEUNE
Penelope Chisholm - longpoint@2xtreme.net 
 Petpeswick
1700+ 
 LEMMON
Kathryn Allen-MacPherson - calcon@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Musquodoboit
 
 LEMMON
Donna Anthony - lemon@shaw.ca 
 Musquodoboit
1890-1920 
 LESLIE
Dorothy Bush - dorothyb@accglobal.net 
 Seaforth, Three Fathom Hbr.
1852+ 
 LESLIE
Darlene Shaw - d.shaw@ns.sympatico.ca  
 Lawrencetown
pre:1875 
 LEVY
CathyLee Rudolph - cathylee26@hotmail.com 
 Dartmouth
1850+ 
 LEVY
Mark Levy - mlevy@nsis.com 
Halifax Co. 
1700+ 
 LEWINGTON
Margaret Baker - mbaker@nbnet.nb.ca 
 
1910-1926 
 LEWIS
Donald Snow - ds20065@aol.com 
 Dartmouth/Halifax
1800-1925 
 LINDSAY
Wayne Mellish - shannonv@nb.sympatico.ca 
 
 
 LIPPERT
Marjorie Kenty-Chamberlin - MChambe486@aol.com 
 
1751 to present 
 LIPSCOMB
Jim Moeller - jmoeller@ftconnect.com 
Halifax 
circa 1840 
 LITTLE
Kevin Little - kevin.little@ns.sympatico.ca 
 
1774-1806 
 LITTLE
Alexander Ashworth - alex@manifestnet.com 
 
1849+ 
 LITTLE
Susan Javinsky - susanlittledvm@compuserve.com 
 Halifax
1800+ 
 LITTLE
Robert Little - yapper@nbnet.nb.ca 
 
 
 LITTLE
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Halifax
1840-1920 
 LITTLEJOHN
H. Littlejohn -hlittleho@aol.com 
 
c:1773 
LIVELY 
Ron Woods - rrdwoods@hotmail.com 
Halifax County 
 
 LIVINGSTONE
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1850 
 LLOYD
Kay Martin - toylady@shianet.org 
 
 
 LOGAN
Shirlie Norwood - rnorwood@paralynx.com 
 Halifax Co.
 
 LOGAN
Marjorie Kenty-Chamberlin - MChambe486@aol.com 
 
1751 to present 
 LOHNES
Vernice Myers - vmyers@wavecom.net 
Halifax,Dartmouth 
pre 2000 
 LONGARD
Clarence Gillis - clgillis@accesswave.ca 
 Fox Point
1850-1870 
 LONGARD
Joy Milojevich - milojoy@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
pre 1755 
 LONGARD
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Bayside
1900+ 
LORWAY 
Ernest Hartnett - pipermeh@ultracom.net 
 
 
 LOVEGROVE
Angela Stewart - stewartap@3web.net 
 Halifax
1900's 
 LOVETT
David Emerson - dave.emerson@iname.com 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1840+ 
 LOW(E)
Wallace Ronald Lowe - wallacelowe@eastlink.ca 
Sheet Harbour,Moser River 
1784+ 
 LYLE
Lynn Whyte - lswhyte@highstream.net 
 Halifax County
1831-1881 
 LYNCH
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Ferguson's Cove, McNab's Island