Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with"H"
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 HAGELSIEB
Lynn Lowrie - lowrie@infostations.com
Halifax Co. 
 
 HALL
Anne Diehm - adiehm@techline.com
 
1820-1847 
 HANES
Belinda (Isenor) Wright - myfamilytrees@hotmail.com 
 
 
 HANRAHAN
Cathy Andrews-Newman -davcatnewman@sprint.ca 
 Herring Cove,Halifax
pre 1950 
 HAMILTON
Wanda Hamilton - perley@north.nsis.com
 Musquodoboit, Dean
 
 HAMILTON
Kathryn Allen-MacPherson - calcon@nbnet.nb.ca
 Musquodoboit
 
HAMPTON 
William Hutchinson - wmhutchi5@aol.com 
 Halifax
1700-1800's 
 HANCOCK
Cathy Andrews-Newman -davcatnewman@sprint.ca 
 
 
 HAN(D)COCK
Karen Mills - dandk.mills@bigpond.com 
 Halifax
1800-1850 
 HANES
Greg Bradley - s.bradley@ns.sympatico.ca
 Halifax City
 
 HANLON
Arthur Boyson -aboyson@arnold-ind.com 
Halifax City 
1840's 
 HANLON
Steve Kelly -skelly1@cinci.rr.com 
Halifax City 
1852-1870 
 HANNAH
Francis Lorren - florren@jrlacey.com
 
 
 HANRAHAN
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 
 
 HARLEY
Roxanne Belyea - rbelyea@nb.sympatico.ca
 Dartmouth
1853-1930 
 HARNISH
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca
 
 
 HARNISH
William F. Gay - billg@supercity.ns.ca 
 Sober Island
 
 HARNISH
Cathy Scharge - cathy.scharge@etel.tdsb.on.ca
 Halifax Co.
1820+ 
 HARNISH
Shirlie Norwood - rnorwood@paralynx.com
 Halifax Co.
 
 HARNISH
Cindy Currado - cincurr@aol.com
 Halifax Co.
1800-1875 
 HARNISH
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 St. Margaret's Bay
1830+ 
 HARPELL
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 HARRIE
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Terence Bay 
 
 HART
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Sambro 
 
 HARTLEN
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Terence Bay 
 
 HARTLEN
Neal Bowers - nealbowers@bwr.eastlink.ca
 Spryfield
late 1800's 
 HARTLIN(G)
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 HARTLING
Sandra Romkey - sandrom@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
 
 HARTRY
Patricia Aymar - caymar@shaw.ca
 Halifax
1900's 
 HATTER
Patricia Aymar - caymar@shaw.ca
 Halifax
1900's 
 HAWBOLT
Patrick Murphy - pat.murphy@mts.mb.ca
 Halifax
1800's 
 HAWES
Barrie Wilkie - bwilkie@dunmac.com
 Eastern Shore
pre 1850 
 HAWKINS
Sheryl Goler-Richards - goler5@prodigy.net
 Sackville
1850-1900 
HAWS 
Shelagh Kew Barker - shelaghkew@aol.com 
 Eastern Passage
1760-1800 
 HAY
Linda Forbes - forbes@ns.sympatico.ca
Musquodoboit 
c:1880+ 
 HAYDEN
Vivian Dickinson - manic@magma.ca 
 Halifax Co.
pre-1900 
 HAYES
Betty J. Hays Woods - davidandbetty@gci.net 
Halifax City 
1860-1872 
 HAYMAN
Leslie Middleton - leslie43_99@yahoo.ca 
Halifax City 
1884-1940 
 HEATH
Robert Heath - bbheath@ebicom.net 
 Halifax County
1700-1810 
 HECKBERT
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1812-1900 
 HECKMAN
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 HEDLEY
Jim McDowell - jim_mcdowell@sunshine.net
 Halifax
pre 1885 
HEFFERNAN 
Pat Gould-Thorpe - pgould@atcon.com 
 Halifax
1749-1804 
HEFFLER 
Brenda Harrison - chicoyne1@sympatico.ca 
 
 
 HEIGHTON
Rick Redmond - rick.redmond@telus.net
 Cole Harbour,Musquodoboit
1818-2000 
 HELSBY
Peter Helsby - helsbypc@omninet.net.au
 Halifax, Dartmouth
1896-1940 
 HELPARD
Ron Helpard - helpard@ns.sympatico.ca
 Sheet Harbour
1800-1930 
 HELPERT
Ron Helpard - helpard@ns.sympatico.ca
 Ship Harbour
1800-1930 
 HENDRICK
Patricia Bouslaugh - bearsden@tdn.com 
 
 
 HENNEBERRY
Al Jamieson - jamieson@kenora.com 
 Devil's Isl, Pope's Hbr.,Hfx
1749+ 
 HENNEBERRY
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 HENNIGAR
Jackie Whitaker - jwr@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax Co.
1800+ 
HENRY 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Upper Musquodoboit
1700-2000 
 HERRING
Margaret Sessions - margarets5@hotmail.com 
 
1850+ 
HEWITT 
Sheree Belanger - shereeb@gte.net 
 Halifax City
1860-1890 
HEWITT 
Deborah Nelson - deborahandchris@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1780-1850 
 HICKMAN
Marylou Demand - Demandfam@aol.com
Halifax County 
1915 
 HICKS
Suzanne Boyle - sebring51@aol.com
 
c:1800 
 HIGGINS
Edith Rowlings - edith.rowlings1@ns.sympatico.ca 
Middle Musquodoboit, Higginsville 
1700's+ 
 HIGGINS
Linda Forbes - forbes@ns.sympatico.ca
Musquodoboit,Higginsville 
1850+ 
 HIGGINS
Gerry Higgins - ghiggins@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Herring Cove
1843-1956 
 HILCHEY
Patty Low - johnpatty.low@sympatico.ca
 Pope's Harbour
1800-1900 
 HILCHEY
Wayne Mellish - shannonv@nb.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
1820+ 
 HILCHIE
Wayne Mellish - shannonv@nb.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
1820+ 
 HILL
Jo-Anne Mansfield - jmansfi359@aol.com 
 
1700-1950 
 HILTZ
Wayne MacKellar - bigmacw@hfx.eastlink.ca
 Peggy's Cove
1780-1860 
 HILTZ
Ken Hiltz - kriltz@netcom.ca
 Halifax Co.
1751+ 
 HIMELMAN
Kathryn Jeffers -kjeffers@ns.sympatico.ca 
Cow Bay,Eastern Passage 
 
 HIMMELMAN
Debbie Flemming - sflemming@sprint.ca
 Halifax
 
HINGSTON
Ross Smyth - psmyth@lindsaycomp.on.ca 
 Halifax City
 
 HILL
Greg Bradley - s.bradley@ns.sympatico.ca
 Halifax City
 
 HILL
Barbara Verge - bverge@hay.net
 Jeddore
1860+ 
 HILL
Richard Collingridge - richard@collingridge.net
 Halifax
1850-1880 
 HINES
Maria Hemskerk - mkerk@shaw.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
 
 HIRTLE
Polli Turner - polli@isomedia.com 
 
 
 HOBLEY
Michael Hobley - mike.hobley@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1749+ 
 HOCKLEY
Nancy Weber - nkweber@telus.net 
Halifax County 
 
 HOFFMAN
Lee Ann Tartar - rodt@eoni.com
 
1781+ 
 HOLLAND
Doug Goff - dgoff@uoguelph.ca
 Halifax
1800-1900 
 HOLLAND
Melissa Gatenby - mg411@aol.com
 Halifax
1844-1850 
 HOLLINGSWORTH
Carolee Nichols - wnichols@accesswave.ca
 Musquodoboit Valley
1814+ 
 HOLMAN
Barbara Verge - bverge@hay.net
 Halifax
1762+ 
 HOLMAN
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 HOLMAN
Myrtle Conrad - fraserm.conrad@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Musquodoboit
1700+ 
 HOLMAN
Marilyn Holman Kenyon - rogk1@mindspring.com 
 Middle Musquodoboit
 
 HOMANS
Jacquie Duncan - j.homans@ns.sympatico.ca
 Clam Harbour
 
 HOMANS
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 HONEY
George Rose - gcrose@iprimus.ca
 Halifax County
 
 HORNE
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Eastern Passage
1780+ 
 HORNE
Cathy Scharge - cathy.scharge@etel.tdsb.on.ca
 Halifax Co.
1800+ 
 HORNE
Lynn Battist - fullcircle@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Harrigan Cove
1700+ 
 HORNE
Ann Chappuis - annchappuis@netscape.net
 Halifax County
1700-2000 
 HORNE
Debora Lee - klee000@sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Passage
 
 HORNE
Pat Doherty - pmd@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1840+ 
 HORNER
Monica Barreto - mlb623@juno.com
 Halifax
 
 HORTON
Bonnie Douglass - bonniej222@aol.com
 Upper Musquodoboit
 
 HORTON
Jim Horton - jhorton@globalserve.net
 Upper Musquodoboit
 
 HOSTERMAN
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 HOUGHTON
Christine Houghton - christineholly@hotmail.com
 
 
HOUSEAL 
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
1760+ 
 HOWE
Judith Chidlow - judith@chidlow.com
 Halifax City
1780+ 
 HOWE
Charles Francis - ronello@mint.net
 
 
 HOYE
Karen Farmer - farmer7455@hotmail.com
Moser River 
c:1800 
 HUBBARD
John Reilly - Jr1348pr1013@aol.com
Hubbards 
pre 1900 
HUBLEY 
Clyde Collishaw - ccollish@reg.seresc.k12.nh.us 
St. Margaret's Bay 
1800+ 
HUBLEY 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 HUBLEY
Russell Stewart - russell@nutsandbolts.net.au
 Halifax
1800+ 
 HUBLEY
Maxine Pastirik - pastirik@mergetel.com
 Black Point
1818+ 
 HUBLEY
Joy Milojevich - milojoy@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
pre 1861 
 HUDSON
Patti Shields - patti.shields@ns.sympatico.ca
 Sheet Harbour
1816+ 
 HUGHES
Marian Buechert -mbuechert@telus.net 
Port Dufferin 
1860-1885 
 HUGHES
James P. Barnaby - jpbarn@sprint.ca
Halifax City 
1860+ 
 HULL
Sheila Miller - smmviel@yahoo.com
 Halifax City
1700+ 
 HUMPHREYS
H. Littlejohn -hlittleho@aol.com 
 
c:1773 
 HUNT
Bob Moir - robertgmoir@compuserve.com
 
 
 HURLEY
Beverly Anderson - bevsco@aol.com 
Halifax 
1832-1852 
 HURLEY
Belinda (Isenor) Wright - myfamilytrees@hotmail.com 
 
 
 HURSHMAN
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 St. Margaret's Bay
1750+ 
 HUSTINS
Carl Hustins - carl.hustins2@sympatico.ca  
 Halifax/Bedford
 
 HUTCHINS
Malcolm Matheson - longshot@allstream.net  
 
1902+ 
 HUTT
Carol Quigley Messham - cmeasham@aol.com
Easter Passage 
1800-2000 
HUTT 
Deborah Nelson - deborahandchris@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1780-1850 
HUXFORD 
Shelagh Kew Barker - shelaghkew@aol.com 
 Eastern Passage
1750-1800 
 HYATT
Donna Embree - dembree@netcom.ca
 
 
 HYDE
Floyd Shaw -puttshaw@home.com 
Dartmouth,Halifax 
1650-1880 
 HYLAND
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax