Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "G"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 GAETZ
Jennifer Gaetz - amethist@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
1600+ 
 GAETZ
Dorothy Bush - dorothyb@accglobal.net 
 Seaforth, Three Fathom Hbr.
1811+ 
 GAETZ
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Dover
1800-1920 
 GALE
Linda Forbes - forbes@ns.sympatico.ca 
Halifax 
1870+ 
GAMMON 
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com 
 Cole Harbour
1770+ 
GARRETT 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Ship Harbour
1600-2000 
 GATES
Kay Martin - toylady@shianet.org 
 
 
 GAUDET
William Pellerin - pel175nh@ttlc.net 
 Halifax Co.
c:1770 
 GAY
William F. Gay - billg@supercity.ns.ca 
 Tufts Cove
 
 GAY
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1835-1900 
 GEDDES
Joe Edwards - edwards@ultimanet.com 
 
 
 GENTLES
Greg Brown -greg_b@chebucto.ns.ca 
Halifax 
1750-2000 
GEORGE 
Richard Stimpson - r.stimpson@tiscali.co.uk 
 Halifax
1850-1875 
GERHARDT 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Ship Harbour
1600-2000 
GERRARD 
Shelagh Kew Barker - shelaghkew@aol.com 
 Eastern Passage
1760-1800 
 GIBB
Carmen Gibb - cgibb@mts.net 
Halifax Co. 
 1750 to present
GIBSON 
Dorothy A. Dunham - big.dot32@gateway.net 
 Halifax City
1820-1830 
GILES 
Pam Jastremski - dal622@prodigy.net 
 Dartmouth/Cole Hbr.
1800+ 
GILFOY 
Anne Cooke - sazjap@shaw.ca 
 Halifax City
1720+ 
 GILKIE
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Sambro 
 
 GILL
John Gill - john.gill@intel.com 
Halifax 
1900's 
 GILLI(E)S
Scott Gillis - sjgillis@avint.net 
 Halifax City
1800-1820 
 GLASSEY
Paula Round - CDEA3@aol.com 
Halifax 
1800-1900 
GLAWSON 
Shelagh Kew Barker - shelaghkew@aol.com 
 Halifax
1750-1800 
 GLAZEBROOK
Joanne Stevens - jostev2@micron.net 
 Halifax City
1875+ 
 GLEESON
Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com 
 Halifax City
 
 GOLAR
Deborah Tynes - djtynes@msn.com 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
 
 GOLER
Sheryl Goler-Richards - goler5@prodigy.net 
 Sackville
1850-1900 
 GOFF
Doug Goff - dgoff@uoguelph.ca 
 Sackville, Goffs
1800+ 
 GOODALL
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Armdale 
 
 GOODEN
Bryan L. Gooden - blgooden@nisa.net 
 Halifax City
1800-1860 
 GOODHEW
Patti Shields - patti.shields@ns.sympatico.ca
 Halifax
1845+ 
 GOODMAN
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Sambro 
 
 GOODWIN
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Sambro 
 
 GOODWIN
Nancy Myler Goodwin - nmgoodwin@comcast.net 
Halifax 
1898-1927 
 GOODYER
Thomas Lynch - lyncan@col.auracom.com 
 Halifax City
1920+ 
 GORDEN
Barbara Verge - bverge@hay.net 
 Jeddore
1830+ 
 GORMAN
Darrell Gorman -darrell.gorman@ns.sympatico.ca 
Halifax City 
1880+ 
 GOUGH
Sylvia - stju3631@sympatico.ca 
 
 
 GOULD
CiCi Morse - mikki95210@aol.com 
 Halifax?
1780-1834 
 GRAHAM
Beverly Donovan - beverlydonovan@comcast.net 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
late 1800's 
 GRANT
Jackie Davies -jdavies@inreach.com 
Sheet Hbr,Musquodoboit 
1800-1900 
 GRANT
Wilma Grant Hunt -thehunts@goldstate.net 
Meaghers Grant/Wyse's Corner 
1783-1898 
GRANTFIELD 
J. Owen Granville - joweng@aol.com 
 Halifax
1800's 
 GRANTHAM
Bob Moir - robertgmoir@compuserve.com 
 
 
GRANVILLE 
J. Owen Granville - joweng@aol.com 
 Halifax
1800's 
GRATMAN 
Leo McKay - leo.mckay@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1870+ 
 GRAVES
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1850+ 
 GRAY
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 GRAY
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Sambro 
 
 GRAY
Nancy Ring - nering@accesscable.net 
Sambro 
 
 GREEN
Peter Jangaard - jangaard@fox.nstn.ca 
 Halifax, Lawrencetown
 
 GREEN
Pat Markwick - markwick@mcn.org 
 Halifax
1820+ 
 GREENE
Penelope Chisholm - longpoint@2xtreme.net 
 Dartmouth
1775-2000 
GREENO 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
GREENSWORD 
Gary Greensword - ggreensword@trebnet.com 
Halifax 
1752-present 
 GREENWOOD
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 GREGORY
Derek Shanks - dbshanks@interlog.com 
 Halifax
1800-1950 
 GREIG
Amanda Hodkinson - Emmawinniepooh@btopenworld.com 
 Halifax
1900's 
 GRIFFIN
Jean Heron - jean.heron@lineone.net 
 Halifax
1850-190? 
 GRIFFITHS
Debbie Flemming - sflemming@sprint.ca 
 Halifax
 
 GRONO
Belinda (Isenor) Wright - myfamilytrees@hotmail.com 
 
 
 GROSSRENAUD
Belinda (Isenor) Wright - myfamilytrees@hotmail.com 
 
 
GUEST 
Eleanor Grant - ak908@freenet.carleton.ca 
 Halifax,Dover,St. Margarets Bay
1850+ 
 GUILD
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 
 
 GUINAN
Leslie Gourlin - gourlin@netbistro.com 
 Halifax City
 
 GULLINS
Beth Bleich - bethb@tampabay.rr.com 
 
1900-1913 
 GUMB
Julie Williamson - jpwilli@twmi.rr.com 
 Halifax City
1800-present