Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "D"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
DALY 
Jean Schillinger - Jschilli2@aol.com 
Halifax Co. 
c:1823 
DARES 
Flo Kruse - flo.kruse@shaw.ca 
 
1700-1900 
 DANIELS
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax
 
 DAUPHINEE
Joy Milojevich - milojoy@hotmail.com 
 Tantallon
pre 1830 
 DAUPHINEE
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1780+ 
 DAVEY
Christine Davey - CDavey@talisman-energy.com 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1890+ 
 DAVIDSON
Etta Von Richter - evonrichter@mb.sympatico.ca 
 Porter's Lake
1850-1900 
DAVIE 
Dorothy Wiggs - jimdode@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Dartmouth
c:1810 
 DAVIS
Melodie Davis - darrell.davis@3web.net 
 Halifax
1900's 
 DAY
Barbara Verge - bverge@hay.net 
 Jeddore
1790+ 
 DAY
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 DAY
Kathryn Jeffers -kjeffers@ns.sympatico.ca 
Jeddore 
 
 DAY
Ansell Day -ansellday@msn.com 
Head ofJeddore 
 
 DAY
Joan Durand -geneoj@msn.com 
 
 
 DAY(E)
Cindy Royce -nhrn64@aol.com 
Popes Harbour/Tangier/Shoal Bay 
 
 DEAKIN
George Newbury -georgen@ns.sympatico.ca 
 
 
 DEAN
Sheila E. Dean - sedean@escape.ca 
 Dean, Upper Musquodoboit
1795-1999 
 DEAN
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
DEAN 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Upper Musquodoboit, Ship Harbour
1800-2000 
 DEAN
Kathryn Allen-MacPherson - calcon@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Musquodoboit
 
 DEAN
Sandra-Lynne Green - santaray.green@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Dean Settlement
 
DEBAIE 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 DELACHAUX
Sandra Warden -lkwarden1@prodigy.net 
Halifax 
c:1749 
 DEL(A)HUNTY
Aline Cormier -treesita@hotmail.com 
Halifax 
1835+ 
 DELLECHAUX
Sandra Warden -lkwarden1@prodigy.net 
Halifax 
c:1749 
 DEVLIN
Richard Warner - warnerr@enter.net 
 Halifax Co.
1820-1950 
 DEWOLFE
Doug Dewolf - dougd@pacificcoast.net 
 
1700's 
 DEYOUNG
Peggy McDonald - kmcdonald@compusmart.ab.ca 
Eastern Passage,Dartmouth 
1800's 
 DHAR
Mary McCormick - mmcorm@adss.on.ca 
 Salmon River,Port Dufferin
1750-1850 
 DICKEY
Doug Goff - dgoff@uoguelph.ca 
 Musquodoboit
1800-1900 
 DICKIE
Doug Goff - dgoff@uoguelph.ca 
 Musquodoboit
1800-1900 
 DICKINSON
Vivian Dickinson - manic@magma.ca 
 Halifax Co.
1800-1910 
 DICKSON
Valerie Barrett - rvbarrett@syd.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax City
1700's 
DILLMAN 
Lori Albanesa - lalbanesa@aol.com 
 
1750+ 
 DILLON
Cairns Henderson - hendercw@eastlink.ca 
 Halifax
1800's 
 DIXON
Patricia Bouslaugh - bearsden@tdn.com 
 
 
 DIXON
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1840-1900 
 DIXON
Valerie Barrett - rvbarrett@syd.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax City
1700's 
 DOHERTY
Nat Smith - natsmith@hfx.andara.com 
 Prospect
1800-1999 
DOHERTY 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
DONAGHY 
Alfred Beasley - annjoal@msn.com 
Halifax 
1845+ 
 DONAHUE
Joe Donahue - jdonahue@alaska.net 
 Halifax City
c:1840 
 DONALDSON
Marjorie Donaldson - shirleycarol@sprint.ca 
Eastern Passage 
 
 DONNAHEE
Jean Covert - covert.family@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sackville
 
 DONNELLY
Joe Donnelly - joe.donnelly@nf.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1900+ 
 DONOVAN
Cindy Donovan - cd_nd@telus.net
 Halifax Co.
1860+ 
 DOOKS
Marjorie Donaldson - shirleycarol@sprint.ca 
Jeddore 
 
 DOOKS
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
DOOKS 
Lisa Curry - gypsylee@accesswave.ca 
 Jeddore
 
 DOREY
Patty Low - johnpatty.low@sympatico.ca 
 Hubbard's Cove
1800-1900 
 DOUGLASS
Peter Douglass - regent@accesscable.net 
 Halifax Co.
1750-1999 
 DOW
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Halifax
1860+ 
 DOWNEY
Stella Purcell - stella.purcell@sympatico.ca 
 Tuft's Cove,Dartmouth
pre 1944 
 DOYLE
Barbara Verge - bverge@hay.net 
 Jeddore
1830+ 
 DOYLE
Susan Brydon - brydon@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
pre 1800+ 
 DRADY
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 DRAVES
Joan Wallace - swallace@achilles.net 
 Halifax
1800's 
 DRYDEN
Linda Dryden - jbld@frontiernet.net 
 Halifax
1739-1900 
 DRYSDALE
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 
 
 DRYSDALE
Hugh Borden - rhborden@accesswave.ca 
 Halifax County
 
DRYSDALE 
Janet Johnson - jjohn30254@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1760+ 
DUFFIELD 
Ross Smyth - psmyth@lindsaycomp.on.ca 
 Halifax City
 
DUGGAN 
Pam Christian - robertmeg@sprint.ca 
 
 
DUGGAN 
Sheila Fraser - frasers@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Prospect,Dover,Shad Bay 
1750-2000 
DUGGAN 
Ed Rogers - e.g.rog@sympatico.ca 
Prospect,Halifax 
1775-1900 
 DUGGAN
Frank Brennan - flbrennan@earthlink.net 
 Prospect, Hacketts Cove
1750-1900 
 DUGGAN
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 McGrath's Cove
1850+ 
 DUGUID
Cheryl Hoxie - rhox@mediaone.net 
 Halifax City
1800-1920 
 DUNBAR
Denise Dunbar -snapper150@mediaone.net 
Halifax 
1906+ 
 DUNN
Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com 
 Halifax City
 
 DUNN
Donna Dotts - d1dotts@aol.com 
 Halifax
pre 1900 
 DUNSWORTH
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca