Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "C"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
CAHEY 
Elizabeth Post - elizabeth.post@dfas.mil 
 
 
CAHILL 
Mary Sandy - sandy03@kda.attmil.ne.jp 
Prospect,Halifax 
1780+ 
CALNEN 
Susan Calnen Hernon - sjhernon@hotmail.com 
 
1800+ 
CANAVAN 
Mary Bates - rickma809@erols.com 
Halifax City 
1800's 
 CAMERON
Natalie Hanlon - NHanlon102@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1870+ 
 CAMERON
Wayne Mellish - shannonv@nb.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore,Waverley
1800+ 
 CAMPBELL
Helen Waugh - hwwaugh@bigpond.com 
 
c:1793 
 CAMPBELL
Tracy Howell - 3howells@charter.net 
Halifax 
c:1848 
 CANNING
Connie Butler - cbutler@mcn.net 
 Halifax City
1840-1900 
 CANTY
Marjorie Kenty-Chamberlin - MChambe486@aol.com 
 
1751 to present 
 CARLTON
Kim Power - jkrd.power@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax Co.
 
 CARMICHAEL
David Engler - engler@mott@wiscasset.net 
 Halifax
1857-1900 
 CARMICHAEL
Willette Wood - LadyArdane@aol.com 
 
 
 CARMICHAEL
Jan Thompson - crazyknitter5534@hotmail.com 
Halifax City 
1890 to present 
 CARNELL
Marjorie Donaldson - shirleycarol@sprint.ca 
Halifax,Rockingham 
 
 CARR
John W. Carr - Jonwc99@aol.com 
 
 
CARROLL 
Mark Hilton - brmarkh@hotmail.com 
Halifax County 
1820-1850 
CARROLL 
Gail Quigley - quigbg@shaw.ca 
Halifax County 
1900+ 
 CARROLL
Marjorie Kenty-Chamberlin - MChambe486@aol.com 
 
1751 to present 
CASCI 
Phyllis Isgrigg - pisgrigg@chartermi.net  
Halifax City 
1900 
 CASEY
Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com 
 Chezzetcook,Dartmouth,Halifax
 
 CASEY
Maria Hemskerk - mkerk@shaw.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1750+ 
 CASH
Carolyn Livingstone - car24@pei.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax County
1800+ 
 CASHMAN
Paul Creamer - paulcream@worldnet.att.net 
 
 
 CASSIDY
Sherry Ellis - ellis.howard@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1940-1970 
 CATTERNICH
Helene Millard - pete2@netrover.com 
Halifax 
circa 1850 
 CAULFIELD
Judy Bruce - judybruce@aol.com 
 Halifax
1800-1850 
CAVANAGH 
Mary Sandy - sandy3@vision1mm.com 
Prospect,Halifax 
1780+ 
 CHAMBERLAIN
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 CHAMBERLAIN
Dave Chamberlain - latsopca@telusplanet.net 
 Preston
 
CHAMBERS 
Joan Anne Caron - pico@localnet.com 
 Halifax
1863-1940 
 CHAPMAN
Betty J. Hays Woods - davidandbetty@gci.net 
Halifax City 
1860-1872 
 CHAPMAN
Susan Javinsky - susanlittledvm@compuserve.com 
 Halifax
1800+ 
 CHAPMAN
Peter Dunne - peterdunne@bigpond.com 
 Halifax/Dartmouth
1900+ 
 CHARLTON
Phyllis Pritchard - pritchard@yknet.ca 
 
 
 CHASE
Rose Casey - ezor@hfx.andara.com 
 Halifax City
 
 CHITTICK
Barbara Chesley - bchesley@foxinternet.com 
 Waverley
1850+ 
 CHISHOLM
Penelope Chisholm - longpoint@2xtreme.net 
 Halifax City
1890-2000 
 CHRISTIAN
Nat Smith - natsmith@hfx.andara.com 
 Prospect
1800-1999 
 CHRISTIAN
Maria Hemskerk - mkerk@shaw.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1750+ 
 CHRISTIAN
Chris Tanner - mets_26@hotmail.com 
 Shad Bay & Prospect
1786-1960 
 CHRISMAN
Ralph Murray - ralphmurray@tru.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax
pre 1920 
 CHURCH
John Payzant - monkshood@attbi.com 
 Halifax Co.
 
 CISKE
Gary Sterling Manthorne - gmanthorne@shaw.ca 
 Halifax/Dartmouth
1749-1755 
 CLANCEY
Janet Foisset - bruinsforever@aol.com 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1854+ 
 CLANCY
Ed Alexander - eaa@sympatico.ca 
 Terence Bay
pre 1900 
 CLANCY
Paula Round - CDEA3@aol.com 
Prospect 
1700-1900 
 CLARK
Edie-Marie Rattner - emkrattner@aol.com 
 Halifax
 
CLARK 
Wanda Boisvert - vinwan@nbnet.nb.ca 
Halifax 
 
CLARK 
Constance Henrietta Anna King - KingAnnabanana@aol.com 
 
 
 CLARKE
Alan Bruce Clarke - clarke@buffnet.net 
 Halifax
c: 1809 
 CLATTENBURG
Hugh Borden - rhborden@accesswave.ca 
 Halifax County
 
 CLEVERDON
Lynn Whyte - lswhyte@highstream.net 
 Halifax County
1831-1881 
CLEVERSLEY 
Bob Cleversley - betbob@btinternet.com 
Halifax City 
Current 
 CLINE
Patricia Bouslaugh - bearsden@tdn.com 
 
 
 COBB
Loren Cobb - cobb@aetheling.com 
 Halifax Co.
1700-1850 
 COGELL
C. Kirby - zcf1004@yahoo.ca 
 Cole Harbour
c:1850 
 COGHAN
Arthur Boyson -aboyson@arnold-ind.com 
Halifax City 
1840's 
COLBERT 
Patricia Lewis - trishlewis@accesswave.ca 
 Musquodoboit Harbour
1800+ 
COLBRIGHT 
Patricia Lewis - trishlewis@accesswave.ca 
 Musquodoboit Harbour
1800+ 
COLE 
Cindy Donovan - cd_nd@telus.net 
 Dartmouth
1864+ 
COLEMAN 
Jason Humeniuk - jay_hum@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
1948+ 
COLLIER 
George Newbury - georgen@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Shad Bay
 
COLLIER 
Chris Tanner - mets_26@hotmail.com 
 Shad Bay & Prospect
1786-1960 
COLLINS 
Cher Blank - add51@aol.com 
 
 
 COLLUPY
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 
 
 CONDON
Heather Smith - heather.rsmith@btopenworld.com 
 Petpeswick
1891-1957 
 CONNER
Wilf Conner - wilco@sympatico.ca 
 
1818+ 
 CONNERS
Bonnie MacKenzie -blmackenzie@worldnet.att.net 
Halifax City 
1920's 
 CONNOLLY
Michele Matthews -missshell75@yahoo.co.uk 
Halifax 
1918-1959 
 CONNORS
Jocelyn Ubaldino -jubaldino@rogers.com 
Ketch Harbour 
1880-1910 
 CONRAD
Patty Low - johnpatty.low@sympatico.ca 
 Hubbard's Cove
1800-1900 
 CONRAD
Leslie Harnish - harnish@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 
 
CONRAD 
Cindy Donovan - cd_nd@telus.net 
 Cole Harbour, Eastern Passage
1800+ 
 CONRAD
Myrtle Conrad - fraserm.conrad@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Cole Harbour,Eastern Passage
1800-2000 
 CONRAD
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com
 Cole Harbour
1800+ 
 CONRAD
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1860's 
 CONRAD
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 
 
 CONROD
Thomas Giammo - tom@giammo.com 
 Lawrencetown
1795+ 
 CONROD
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com
 Cole Harbour
1800+ 
 CONROD
Heather Smith - heather.rsmith@btopenworld.com 
 Petpeswick
1891-1957 
 COOK
Jacquie Duncan - j.homans@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sambro
 
 COOLEN
Nat Smith - natsmith@hfx.andara.com 
 Prospect
1750-1999 
 COOLEN
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
1800-1953 
 COOLEN
Richard Warner - warnerr@enter.net 
 Halifax Co.
1820-1950 
 COOLEN
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Dover
1850-1920 
COOLEN 
Chris Tanner - mets_26@hotmail.com 
 Shad Bay & Prospect
1786-1960 
 COOMBS
Dave Purcell - dave.purcell@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Sheet Harbour
1777-1950 
COOPER 
Cindy Donovan - cd_nd@telus.net 
 Dartmouth
1848+ 
 COOPER
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1810-1900 
 COPPIN
Nat Smith - natsmith@hfx.andara.com 
 Prospect
1840-1970 
 COPPIN
Sheila Miller - smmviel@yahoo.com 
 Halifax City
1700+ 
 CORKUM
Pat Markwick - markwick@mcn.org 
 Halifax
1850+ 
 CORNWELL
Judith Ritter - dritter99@aol.com 
 Halifax
early 1800's 
 COTTER
Karen Hanna - ckhanna@shaw.ca 
 Dartmouth,Halifax
1780-1900 
 COULSTRING
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Fletcher's Lake
1870+ 
 COURTNEY
Pat Courtney - pat_mike@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
1900-1950 
COVEY 
Vince Covey - v.covey@ns.sympatico.ca 
St. Margaret's Bay 
1850 
 COVEY
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Dover
1860-1920 
COWAN 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Musquodoboit Harbour
1700-2000 
COWAN 
Walter Wright - wriw03461@yahoo.com 
 Ship Harbour
1850-1920 
COWLEY 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Musquodoboit
1700-2000 
COX 
Lynn Jarvis - lynnie@xfireonline.com 
 Halifax
c:1850 
 COX
Bob Moir - robertgmoir@compuserve.com 
 
 
COX 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
CRAIG 
William Hutchinson - wmhutchi5@aol.com 
 Halifax
1700-1800's 
 CRAWFORD
Joan MacDonald Muller - smuller@maine.rr.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1860 
 CRAWFORD
Belinda (Isenor) Wright - myfamilytrees@hotmail.com 
 
 
 CREIGHTON
Bruce Creighton - bncreighton1@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1880+ 
 CRIBBE
Rod Froude - rod_fro@yahoo.com.au 
 
c:1855 
CRIBBY 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 CRICHTON
Bruce Creighton - bncreighton1@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1880+ 
 CROFT
Thomas Lynch - lyncan@col.auracom.com 
 Halifax City
1890-1920 
 CROFT
Raymond Harvie - r.harvie.home@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Ecum Secum,Necumteouch
1880-1900 
CROKE 
Mary Bates - rickma809@erols.com 
Halifax City 
1800's 
 CROSBY
Daisy Watts - dwatts@axion.net 
 Halifax City
1820+ 
 CROSSKILL
Daisy Watts - dwatts@axion.net 
 Halifax City
1820+ 
 CROWE
Karen Phaneuf - phankaren@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1700's 
CROWLEY 
Noreen Burney - norcon@ccrtc.com 
 Musquodoboit
1700-2000 
CROWDY 
Sharon Almas - sharon.almas@sympatico.ca 
 
 
 CULLEN
Ross Smyth - psmyth@lindsaycomp.on.ca 
 Halifax City
 
 CURRY
Pavla Chandler -CHANDLERPRIME@wmconnect.com 
 Sheet Harbour
1790+ 
 CURTIS
Nancy Weber - nkweber@telus.net 
Halifax County 
 
 CUVELIER
Nancy Pascal - pascalfl@gate.net 
 Halifax
1875+