Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "B"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
BACON 
Brenda Harrison - chicoyne1@sympatico.ca 
Halifax 
c:1860 
 BAKER
Barbara Verge - bverge@hay.net 
 Jeddore
1800+ 
 BAKER
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 BAKER
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 Dover,Hackett's Cove
1830-1950 
 BALCOM
Marian Buechert -mbuechert@telus.net 
Port Dufferin 
1860-1885 
 BALCOM
Kempton Hayes -kemptonhayes@hfx.eastlink.ca 
Port Dufferin 
1640+ 
 BALCOM
Pavla Chandler -CHANDLERPRIME@wmconnect.com 
 Sheet Harbour
1790+ 
 BALLAINE
Judy Bingham -pickleweek@usa.net 
Halifax 
 
 BANFIELD
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 Sackville
1900's 
 BARRON
Phyllis Evans - Bushevans@aol.com 
 Halifax
1850-1870 
 BARRY
Patrick Murphy - pat.murphy@mts.mb.ca 
 Halifax
1800's 
 BARRY
Bill Montgomery - billmont@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax City
pre 1871 
 BARTLETT
Misty Hawkins - Silkflorals@yahoo.com 
 Halifax
 
 BARNABY
James P. Barnaby - jpbarn@sprint.ca 
Halifax City 
1856+ 
BASTIE 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
BATES 
J. Owen Granville - joweng@aol.com 
 Halifax
1800's 
 BATTIST
Lynn Battist - fullcircle@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Harrigan Cove
1700+ 
BAULD 
Margaret MacDonald - margmac@ns.sympatico.ca 
Chezzetcook, Porter's Lake 
1742-1900 
 BAXTER
Gary Baxter - oldbicycler@aol.com 
 Halifax
1848+ 
BAYER 
Lori Albanesa - lalbanesa@aol.com 
 
1750+ 
 BAYER
Don Sucha - dsucha@acs.ucalgary.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1752-1920 
 BAYER
Irene McArthur - c.mcarthur@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1751+ 
 BAYERS
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Birch Cove, Rockingham
1750-1900 
BEAUCHAMP 
Gary Bushaw - gbushaw@northnet.org 
 
 
BEAUMONT 
Susan Rynders-Kopec - KindredSueprise@aol.com 
 
1823-1850 
 BEAVER
Michael Beaver - mbeaver@brunnet.net 
 Halifax
1776+ 
BEAVER 
Sherry Molloy - ellis.howard@ns.sympatico.ca 
Murphy's Cove 
1800+ 
 BECK
Nat Smith - natsmith@hfx.andara.com 
 Prospect
1800-1910 
BECKWITH 
Marie Peavey - mpetwin@aol.com 
Chezzetcook 
1780-1840 
 BEDFORD
William Bedford - bbedford964@yahoo.com 
 Halifax
1900+ 
 BEISWENGER
Phyllis Evans - Bushevans@aol.com 
 Halifax
1850-1870 
 BELLEFOUNTAINE
Al Jamieson - jamieson@kenora.com 
 Devil's Isl, Pope's Hbr.,Hfx
1749+ 
 BELMORE
Wayne Mellish - shannonv@nb.sympatico.ca 
 Eastern Shore
1820+ 
 BENSON
Cindy Benson - cindybee73@hotmail.com 
 Halifax City
1900+ 
 BENTLEY
Don Sucha - dsucha@acs.ucalgary.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1752-1920 
 BENVIE
Kathryn Allen-MacPherson - calcon@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Musquodoboit
1800+ 
 BEVAN
Wilf Conner - wilco@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1818+ 
 BEVAN(S)
Danny Viney - dviney@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Dartmouth,Jeddore
to present 
 BILLARD
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 
 
 BINGLEY
Margie Bingley - jmbingley@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1800-1999 
 BIRD
Mary Barnett - Marypbarnett@hotmail.com 
 Halifax
1800-1930 
 BISHOP
Cynthia Houston - cynanhou@webtv.net 
Halifax 
1800-1880 
 BISHOP
Nancy Weber - nkweber@telus.net 
Halifax County 
 
 BISSETT
Thomas Giammo - tom@giammo.com 
 Cole Harbour
1781+ 
BISSETT 
Charles Pelletier - crpelletier90@hotmail.com 
 Cole Harbour
1780+ 
 BLACKBURN
Lark Blackburn - bmwlark@sympatico.ca 
 Halifax Co.
 
 BLAKE
Edith Bailes - edieb@hypernet.com 
 Halifax
circa 1777 
 BLAKENEY
I.M. Crafty - pedrosis@hotmail.com 
 Jeddore
1780+ 
 BLAKENEY
Howard Blaxland - blaxlandh@hotmail.com 
Eastern Shore 
 
BLAKENEY 
Brenda Harrison - chicoyne1@sympatico.ca 
 
 
 BLAXLAND
Howard Blaxland - blaxlandh@hotmail.com 
Eastern Shore 
 
 BOGGS
John David Clark - j.davidclark@pei.sympatico.ca 
 Halifax
1700-2000 
BOLAND 
Pauline Thornham - pauline.thornham@rogers.com 
 
 
 BONA
Bob Moir - robertgmoir@compuserve.com 
 
 
 BONANG
Bob Moir - robertgmoir@compuserve.com 
 
 
 BONIN
Bob Moir - robertgmoir@compuserve.com 
 
 
 BONNELL
Frances Luby -fluby@ameritech.net 
Halifax City 
1888-1917 
 BOOTH
George Ingham - rngra@rocketmail.com 
St. Margaret's Bay 
1861-1870 
 BORDEN
Hugh Borden - rhborden@accesswave.ca 
 Halifax County
 
 BORNE
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax
 
 BOSS
John Bowse - bowse@earthlink.net 
Cow Bay 
1790-1890 
BOUCHER 
Gary Bushaw - gbushaw@northnet.org 
 
 
BOULDEN 
Shelagh Kew Barker - shelaghkew@aol.com 
 
1770-1800 
 BOUSLAUGH
Patricia Bouslaugh - bearsden@tdn.com 
 
 
 BOUTILIER
Gwen Christie - pgchristie@ns.sympatico.ca 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1752+ 
 BOUTILIER
Russell Stewart - russell@nutsandbolts.net.au 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1800+ 
 BOUTILIER
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com /A> 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1790+ 
 BOUTILIER
Jeannie Boutilier - Babygirl72@dunmac.com /A> 
 Tangier, Devil's Elbow
1780+ 
BOUTILLIER 
Janet Johnson - jjohn30254@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1760+ 
 BOWES
John Bowse - bowse@earthlink.net 
Cow Bay 
1790-1890 
 BOWERS
Neal Bowers -nealbowers@bwr.eastlink.ca 
Portugese Cove 
1800's 
 BOWIE
Ed Preeper - e.preeper@ns.sympatico.ca 
Halifax City 
 
 BOWSER
James P. Barnaby - jpbarn@sprint.ca 
Halifax City 
1856+ 
 BOWSER
Jan Thompson - crazyknitter5534@hotmail.com 
Halifax City 
1890 to present 
 BRACE
Susan Porco - nasusq@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1890+ 
 BRACKETT
Edie-Marie Rattner - emkrattner@aol.com 
 Halifax
 
 BRACKETT
Gerry Higgins - ghiggins@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Herring Cove
1843-1956 
 BRADY
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 BRANDER
Bob Brander - brander-bob@cox.net 
 Halifax City
1825-1900 
 BREEN
Ross Smyth - psmyth@lindsaycomp.on.ca 
 Halifax City
 
 BREHM
James Fletcher Wilman - james0319@aol.com 
 Fall River
1700's 
 BREMNER
Charles Wainwright - cwain@attbi.com 
 Lawrencetown
1825-1900 
 BREMNER
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 French Village
1850+ 
 BRENTON
Bonnie Douglass - bonniej222@aol.com 
 Upper Musquodoboit
 
 BREWITT
Melissa Gatenby - mg411@aol.com 
 Halifax
1844-1850 
 BRIAND
Cathy Scharge - cathy.scharge@tel.tdsb.on.ca 
 Halifax Co.
1870+ 
 BRIDGE
Bob Moir - robertgmoir@compuserve.com 
 
 
 BRIDGE
Elizabeth Kraus - greliz@bigpond.com 
 Halifax City
1750-1850 
 BRIGHT
Myrna Clark - mnyhours@dsicomputers.com 
 Halifax Co.
1800-1900 
 BRINE
John W. Brine - hclics@sympatico.ca 
 French Village
1750-2000 
 BROADHURST
Arthur Broadhurst - agbroadhurst@broadhurst-family.org 
 Halifax City
1850-1920 
 BRODIE
Jennifer Sherrard - kk_chester_bg@hotmail.com 
 Clayton Park
1885+ 
 BROPHY
Larry Brophy - lbrophy@ns.sympatico.ca 
 Prospect
1750-1850 
 BROWN
Patricia Bouslaugh - bearsden@tdn.com 
 
 
 BROWN
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 
 
BROWNLEY 
Cher Blank - add51@aol.com 
 
 
 BRUNDAGE
Sheila Boutilier - nft2b50@aol.com 
 Sheet Harbour
1800-1850 
 BRUNDIGE
Sheila Boutilier - nft2b50@aol.com 
 Sheet Harbour
1800-1850 
 BRUNT
Jean Evans - sw500cc@mcttelecom.com 
 
1850-1895 
 BRUSCHETT
Carmen Walker - CrmnWlk@aol.com 
 Halifax City
 
 BRYAN
Pat Scott - alanpat.scott@ntlworld.com 
 Halifax City
1860+ 
 BULLOCK
Meghan Hallett - meghanhallett@canoemail.com 
 Halifax
1800-1900 
BURCHELL 
Neil Burchell - ngb46@aol.com 
Windsor Junction 
1950-1960 
 BURKE
Karen Hanna - ckhanna@shaw.ca 
 Dartmouth,Halifax
1780-1900 
 BURKE
Linda K. Berkeley-Bulliqi - lberkeleybulliqi@btinternet.com 
 Halifax
1880-1900 
 BURNS
Susan Burns - sburns@gto.net 
 Halifax City
 
BURROWS 
J. Owen Granville - joweng@aol.com 
 Halifax
1800's 
BURROUGHS 
Brenda Harrison - chicoyne1@sympatico.ca 
Halifax 
c:1860 
BUSHAW 
Gary Bushaw - gbushaw@northnet.org 
 
 
 BUTCHER
George Butcher - chiefsurveyor@earthlink.net 
 Upper Musquodoboit Valley
1769+ 
 BUTLER
Connie Butler - cbutler@mcn.net 
 Halifax City
1840-1900 
 BUTLER
Aline Cormier -treesita@hotmail.com 
Halifax 
1835+ 
 BYGROVE
Bryan L. Gooden - blgooden@nisa.net 
 Halifax City
1800-1860 
BYRNES 
Janet Johnson - jjohn30254@aol.com 
Halifax City 
1760+