Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   
HALIFAX COUNTY SURNAME REGISTRY

Surnames beginning with "A"
 
SURNAME Submitters Name & E-mail Area in Halifax County DATES
 ABBOTT
Linda Forbes - forbes@ns.sympatico.ca 
Halifax 
1860+ 
 ABRIEL
Al Jamieson - jamieson@kenora.com 
 Devil's Isl, Pope's Hbr.,Hfx
1749+ 
 ADAMS
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 
 
 ADELAIDE
Helene Millard - pete2@netrover.com 
Halifax 
circa 1850 
 ALBERT
Patrick Murphy - pat.murphy@mts.mb.ca 
 Halifax
1800's 
 ALLAN
Barbara DiPetrillo - bamsdp@bellsouth.net 
 Halifax
1800's 
 ALLEN
Mayann Allen Ross - maisieann@aol.com 
 Dartmouth
1785 
 ALLEN
Lawrence Chamberlain - lchamber@bc1.com 
 Preston, Halifax
1700-2000 
 ALLEN
Kathryn Allen-MacPherson - calcon@nbnet.nb.ca 
 Halifax
1900+ 
 ALLEN
Don Sucha - dsucha@acs.ucalgary.ca 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
1752-1920 
 ALLEN
Ron Zinck - rzinck1@rogers.com 
 St. Margaret's Bay
1800+ 
 ANDERSON
Edith Rowlings - edith.rowlings1@ns.sympatico.ca 
Musquodoboit Hbr. 
1819+ 
 ANDERSON
John Pascoe -pascoes@hunterlink.net.au 
Halifax 
c:1796 
 ANDERSON
Alan Bruce Clarke - clarke@buffnet.net 
Halifax Co. 
1800-1860 
 ANDREW
Cathy Andrews-Newman -cousincathy@canada.com 
 Gay's River
1850 
 ANDREWS
Douglas MacRae - dmacrae@strato.net
Halifax 
 
 ANDREWS
Kelly Hardy - klynh1227@aol.com 
 Halifax
 
 ANDREWS
Darlene Shaw - d.shaw@ns.sympatico.ca  
 Halifax,Dartmouth
pre:1875 
 ANNABLE
Audrey Franklin - jrfranklin@earthlink.net 
 Halifax City
 
 ANNAND
Pavla Chandler -CHANDLERPRIME@wmconnect.com 
 Gays River
1790+ 
 APPLEBY
Nancy Appleby Morash - samjasnan@hfx.eastlink.ca 
 Halifax City
1939-1949 
 ARMSTRONG
Jill Wiseman -jill@2up2down.fsnet.co.uk 
 Halifax City
 
 ARNOLD
Howard Blaxland - blaxlandh@hotmail.com 
Eastern Shore 
 
 ATKINSON
Joan Wallace - swallace@achilles.net 
 Halifax
1850+ 
 AUCOIN
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax,Dartmouth
 
 AVERY
Eileen Avery - ib4eexcept@aol.com 
 Chezzetcook
1780-1800 
 AWALT
Janet Clinton - cjgolden@nb.sympatico.ca 
 Boutilier's Point
1800's 
 AWALT
Ron Zinck - rzinck0119@hotmail.com  
 
 
 AYLWARD
Joan Billard - bunda@interlog.com 
 Halifax