Search billions of records on Ancestry.com
   

Home | Towns | Surnames |  Lookups | Links | Cemeteries | Hale Project | Guestbook
Mailing Lists | Libraries & Societies | Vital Records | CT GenWeb | US GenWeb

Hartford County Surnames


If you would like to list your Hartford County surnames, please E-mail Donna at Donna1210@charter.net
Also, please put "Hartford County Surnames" in the subject line.

 

SURNAME(S)   -    RESEARCHER   -   EMAIL ADDRESS

Ackley, Purple, Hodge - Barbara Pruple LaViers (hlbp@worldnet.att.net)

Adair, Taylor, McKenna - Janice Davisson (Jtdavisson@aol.com)

Adams, Barber, Merrill, Merrell - R. Coad (rcoad@mediaone.net)

Adamson - Pdesrobe@aol.com

Allen - Iris Fields

Allen, Allyn, Daniels, Higley, Bissell - pamk@cox.net

Allen, Bushnell, Pitkin, Hale, Hills, Hosmer, Loveland, Smith, Stone, Wadsworth, Warner - Wayne Grimes (wayne.grimes@gmail.com)

Amendt, Anderson, Bachman, Barker, Blum, Boccardi, Bombard, Caroll, Chagnon, Cockayne, Crowley, Diener, Duval, Elbert, Englert, Etzel, Fehn, Flynn, Haas, Herold, Hock, Hurter, Insakaca, Judd, Kirkwood, Larkin, Morin, Nadeau, Norton, O'Connell, O'Gorman, Otto, Patterson, Pepe, Quinlan, Russgrove, Salg, Salmon, Schmitt, Schreck, Seibert, Shillo, Slade, Stanley, Sturmer, Tarkington, Welch, White, Zilko - Deb Shillo [jjshow@nem.net]

Ames or Eames - Stafford-Ames (President@AmesSociety.org)

Andrus/Andrew, Beach, Dix, Hovey, Marsh, Reynolds, Stone, Talcott, Wadsworth Cheryl Reynolds Kenter  (CKenter838@aol.com)

Aparo, DeMauro, Gervasi Gerbase - Wendy Gervasi (wendy@shasta.com)

Argall - Ian Argall (argall@one-name.org)

Atwood - Jazsam@aol.com 

Austin, Messenger - Beth Ranger

Austin, Bassett, Gillett, Hanchett, Harmon,  Huggins, Norton, Pool(e) (er), Skinner, - Cheryl Harmon Bills

Ball - G. Erwin (geerwin14@yahoo.com)

Barber - Margaret Kenyon (marickfarm@catskill.net)

Barber, Case, Kingsbury - Maureen Preta

Barnard, Bartlett, Phelps, Bliss, Gilbert - Mary Deming [mdeming@freewwweb.com]

 

Barnes, Bartlett, Beckley, Cole, Dibble,Franklin, Hart,, Harmia, Hayes,

Horacek, Graves, Goddard,Gokander, Messenger, Mitcham, Palmer - Rose Mitcham

Bartlett, Chamberlain, Bissell - Ruth Bartlett (tilady@aol.com)

Bassette, Gillette, Vaughn - Tamra Sluder (Sluder@localaccess.com)

Bayliss, Callendar - Kenneth Bayliss 

Beckerhause, Beckerhouse, Boegershausen - Kathy Stringer (WanaMoka@aol.com)

Beach, Cosgrove/Cosgrave, Trouten - Geraldine Clark (geri202@rockwall.net)

Beardsley, Beardsly, Bearsley, Birdsley, Barzeley, Barzley, Bazley, Bazeley, Baisley, Barsby - Jeff Birdsley (birdsley@bio.fsu.edu)

Belcher, Belding, Boardman, Buck, Churchill, Curtis, Deming, Foote, Fuller, Gilbert, Goodrich, Robbins, Tyler, Williams, Wright - Nancy Gardner 

Belden, Miller - Patricia (PattyWhack@aol.com)

Benton, Pratt - (ancestorhunt@sbcglobal.net)

Bidwell, Wilcox [1640 earliest known date] - Susan Bidwell Williams [slw02@sprynet.com]

Bjorkland, Hagelin, Newhouse, Connley - Dave Larson (dlars@juno.com)

Blake, Smith, Brooks, Baty - Lynn Marti (ramarti@email.msn.com)

Blanchard - (sally.ras@centurytel.net)

Bodley - Art Jelly (ajelly@flash.net)

Bolter, Bartholomew - Ron Boulter (ronguitar@gmail.com)

Bozasian, Boghossian, Kupelian, Randall - Kadiya Randall (sliderkta@msn.com)

Bowe -  Joan Cool  (coolfarm@sprint.ca)

Bower, Bowers - Bob Yorks

Bradley,  Lathrop - Barbara J. Pulley [bearlady@duplinnet.com]

Brewer, Winfield, Ellsworth - Alvin Curtis Brewer

Brooks - Cindy (frog@estreet.com)

Brooks - Sharon Cantrall (bash@pacific.net)

Bronson, Kilbourn(e) - Mary Dunn [madunn@uky.campuscwix.net]

Brown - Nora B. Acton [NBActon@aol.com]

Brown, Cafferty - Ken Brown (k_cbrown@bellsouth.net)

Brown, Underwood, Deming, Kilbourn/Kilborn - Dorothy Rypka (ddrypka@worldnet.att.net)

Brzezicki/Brezicki - Greg Brezicki (gbrezicki@yahoo.com)

Boutilier, Hartling - Christine Houghton (houghton.four@ns.sympatico.ca)

Buddington,Budington,Barber,Heald,Hale - Nancy Westenfield (nw.westenfield@worldnet.att.net)

Bull - Janice Hill

Cable - Mary G Watkins (mwatkins@t-one.net)

Cadwell, Ormsbee, Barnes, Gridley - Joanne Cadwell Conklin (EchoAcre1@aol.com)

Carabine, Knowlton - Nancy Idell (redhead5511@msn.com)

Case, Griswold, Moore, Phelps, Spencer, Stratton, Westover - Bette Butcher Topp (toppline@earthlink.net)

Case - John P. Case

Case - Rosalie Garrison Myers (lfmyers@cox.net)

Clark, Coffron - Liz Banas [Lizngeo@meganet.net]

Chadwick, Wages, Keirstead, Cripps, Navarolie, Moselsky, Washington - Rita Joy Staples (wayfaraway@centuryinter.net)

Chandler, Easton - Linda J. Hotchkiss Dela Torres (ljdt@inreach.com)

Chapron, Chaperon - Therese Chapron Gilmore (dsgilmore@earthlink.net)

Clark - Heather Dodge (hdodge@union-tel.com)

Clark, Whittlesey, Judd, Marvin, Newell, North, Stanley - Daniel G. Clark [dclark@muscanet.com]

Clemens, Hardie, Dooley, Cassell, O'Neill, Sheridan, Duggan, Cleary, Lynch, Emerson - Julie Abran [seashell70@mail.com]

Collins, Terry - Kae Soost

Colton, Griffin, Wilcox - danowitz@email.msn.com

Combs - Ken Brown (klabrown@concentric.net)

Cooper - Randal W. Cooper (rwcooper@kellnet.com)

Corliss, Flood - Margi Hinton

Cotton - Nancy Bees (njbez@yahoo.com)

Coward, Fryer, Hopewel, Pearce, Saunders, Slocum - Joyce Pearce (JoycePearce@cs.com)

Cowdrey, (Cowdry,Cowdray), Phelps , Deming, Foote, Gilbert, Bliss, Buell, Cornish, Buttolph, Holcomb,  Holly (or Hawley?) Ingersoll - Andrea Brown

Craw - R. Finkenbinder - (wefink3@cescowildblue.com)

Cumins (Cummins, Cummings) - Earle Cummings (earlewc@yahoo.com)

Curley, McAndrew, Kerwin - Tom Curley (tacurle@ptd.net)

Curtiss - Richard Taylor [rltaylor5498@earthlink.net]

Dart/Darte - Marti Dart [JCKN63B@prodigy.com]

Degnan/Dignam, McCall, Pickett - Jim Rhodes (jmrhodes@citcom.net)

DeMars - Roberta Hanson (rhbertahan@aol.com)

Dillon, Dakin, Carroll, Sheehy, Holcomb, Griffen, Monahan, McNamara, Forbes, Sheehan, Carpenter, Davison, Fitts, Hollister, Talcott, Cunningham, and Danckert - Mike Dillon [MYDOGDILLN@AOL.COM] or 100 Briarwood Lane East Hartford, CT 06118

Dibble, Leavitt, Townsley - Janet Wall (jwall@ticz.com)

Dickinson, Ferris, Palmer, Phelps, Dodge - Cynthia Dickinson (Cynth5@aol.com)

Dorbuck/Dorbuch and Yudysky/Yudyskas - Dolores Carlson

Drake - drake_shihan@peoplepc.com

Duffey and Hogan - PAUL H DUFFEY [paulhduffey@msn.com]

Duggan - Arnold Hamlyn (JOARN1@bigpond.com)

Dunbar, Crowley, Bettua, Moquin, Holcomb -  Bruce Dunbar (brucedunbar@cox.net)

Duchesne, Carfiro, Bedard - Carolyn Shifflet (cyshifflett1964@msn.com)

Edgarton - Betty Boyd  (BBACRONICO@aol.com)

Edgecomb - Judy Voran (Voran [voran@futureone.com])

Elliot, Miller - Nancy Westenfield (nw.westenfield@worldnet.att.net)

Elmer/Elmore - Judi Van Riper [jandevanriper@yahoo.com]

Emmons, Clark - Mary Caviness [marycaviness2000@yahoo.com]

Ensign/Ensigne, Sedgwick, Hakes, Bushnell - Mrharveyfo@aol.com

Fallow, Fellows, Moses, McCullough - ElwoodandNadine@aol.com

Fielding, Allen - Faye Fielding Gordon (LloydFaye53@aol.com)

Filley - Barbara (dreamwvr@npwt.net)

Fitzpatrick, Obrien, St. Thomas - Bev Anderson [wanderb@comcast.net]

Fowler - Jim Thalacker (Jim-thalacker@tds.net)

Francis - Chuck Francis (chfrancis@roadrunner.com)

Freeman, Mausank - Helen Rogers (helenrogers@juno.com)

Frisbie - Ron Gholson (gholson@accs.net)

Fuller, Howe - Charlene Fuller Brown (pncbrown@swbell.net)

Funk, Funck - Vicki Leimback (VLeimback@aol.com)

Gagan - Walter J Bussell [wjbussell@juno.com]

Gaines, Fox, Wheeler, Burnham, Lamb, Brooks, Loveland, Mygatt, Seymour, Welden, Stevens, Porter, Loomis, Grant - Doreen [Dor61@aol.com]

Geralds, Jerolds - Betty Davis

Gibney, Horton, Keeney, Remington   - Debra Horton Marshall (Fanfayr@aol.com)

Gilbert, Pettibone - Sandra Howley (sand@indy.net)

Gill, Oxley, Buxton - Grace Coffman

Gillett(e)- Rebecca Gillette Ward (rward@netstorm.net)

Girardin - Nathalie Connor (lasherbrookoise@gmail.com)

Goodrich - anniejs@uswest.net

Graham, Barriesford, Coulter, Rogers - Suzanne Stewart ((spinnaker@alpha.wvup.wvnet.edu))

Greenleaf - Susan Tharp (s_cole@cherokeetel.com)

Gridle, Porter - Joan Baker Bakeman (j-bakeman@msn.com

Griffen, Holcomb, Lamson, Matson, Bristol, Wolcott,  Scarritt, Holt, Wheadon, Plumb, Adkins -

        Diane Delbridge  (dlddvm@ix.netcom.com)

 

Griswold - Lois Fisher (papamamafish@hotmail.com)

 

Gruner, Ott - Darlene Foged [dfoged1@cox.net]

Hadley, Heath, Smith - Gregg Kinney  (greggkinney@hotmail.com)

Hagenlin - David A. Larson

Hahn, Harlow, Reecer/Ruger/Riger, Staub, Bollerer - Gail Hahn Hutchcraft  (ladybug@arends-sons.com)

Hall, Wilkinson - UpstairsNun@aol.com

Hamilton - Lorna Freihofer  - (lobosaca@earthlink.net)

Harper, Thompson - Lois Humphrey (loishumphrey@hotmail.com)

Harrington, Griswold - Amy Holden (amyholden1@verizon.net)

Hart - Richard Hart (harts@ultranet.com) (http://www.ultranet.com/~harts/family/harts/)

Hartford, Foley - Vincent Ring [vring@ix.netcom.com]

Hayes, Smith, Treat, Burnham, Steadman, Marcy, Gilman - Donna Stroh (strohgrp@pdq.net)

Heald, Markham, Osborn, Newell, Woodbridge, Barber, Budington, Coggins, Dibble - Nancy Westenfield [westenfield@maricopa.edu]

Heald, Malon, Ladd - Karen Clinton (KClin29727@aol.com)

Heeber, Kidd, Austin, Donald - (donnaleekidd@aol.com)

Henderson, Whiting, Dunham, Abbott, Hosmer, Kercher, White, Houck, Henrogues, Smith, Argensinger - Pat Argue (eargue9826@aol.com)

Higley - Ralph Higley [mhigley@optonline.net]

Hills - Bill & Julie Chitwood (chitwood@surfree.com)

Hillyard, Hilliard, Miller, Hayes, Dewey, Holcomb - Judy Miller Droste (judydroste@yahoo.com)

Holcomb - Laurie Smith (lollypop@kconline.com)

Hollistser, Wethersfield - Joe Hoyt (jobet2@maine.rr.com)

Holmes - Cheryl Mauer (jm4kids@aol.com)

Hooker, Brownson - Phyllis Hembree phyllisch13@aol.com

Hopewell, Pearce, Saunders, Sharp - Joyce Pearce (joycepearce@aol.com)

Hosmer - Debbie Smith - [CAhobbies@aol.com]

Hubbard, Watts, Clark, Cornwell - Kevin Sutton (k_l_sutton@hotmail.com)

Humphrey - Lyn Lewis (aloha2@hawaii.rr.com)

Johnson, Jordan - Bonnie Williams - [Shadowcat@rockford.com]

Jorres/Joerres - Paula Joerres (inoydb@aol.com)

Kearns - Margaret Warne (muggshar@santel.net)

Keppie, Keppy - Jim Keppie (jmkeppie@clara.co.uk)

Kilbourn(e), Sedgwick, Rockwell - Anne Sedgewick Hartley [ahartley@whidbey.com]

Kilbourne/Kilbourn/Kilborn, Root, Bronson, Hill/Hills, Gibb/Gibbs, Butler, Stockwell - Sharon Butsch Freeland [mike_sharon@email.msn.com]

Kilburn, Hills, Fox, Stansbury - Eleanor Edmondson (gen-pics@earthlink.net)

Kilby, Wheeden/Wheadon - Connie (Kilby) Alexander [ggacsa@iolaks.com]

Kilduff, Clifford   - C Reck (creck@home.com)

King - Laura Irby (LJIrby@aol.com)

Kirk, Videto(Vetito) - Helen Kirk Davis

Kowcowicz, Kozovich, Tenerowicz, Varhole, Varhol, Cesanek, Chesanek - Diane (dkozov@yahoo.com)

Lambert, Williams, Cooper, Squires, bjorkland - Ruth (Pennewslet@aol.com)

Laubin, Winterstein - Martha Stead (mstead@sdcoe.k12.ca.us)

Lawlor, Moran, Kennedy, Young, Maher, Lamont, Hannifn, McLaughlin, Kelly, Furey, Keasley - ttexlaw@aol.com

Lawrence - cgaetz@mb.sympatico.ca

Leider - Ila Fawcett [hottymama61@yahoo.com]

Lockwoods, Rinely - Linda Lockwood (bbelle2004@yahoo.com)

Loomis, Sprague - Linda Carter (LKYLNDE@hotmail.com)

Loveland - Carolyn Goudreau

Lynch - Jim Lynch (jiml@imaxx.net)

McCarthy, O'Brien - Pam (BEARGHRL@aol.com)

McKee, Marsh, Webster - Carol Rooksby Weidlich

Manley - Beca (becalehr@hotmail.com)

Matuszko, Matuszki - Dena (robertherbert@bellsouth.net)

Meehan, Meighen, Meighan, Meekin - SKieren@aol.com

Merry - Cathy Merry Myers (patriotm@redrose.net)

Meyer, Woodruff, Woodworth, Bement, Burbank - scgenealogy@charter.net

Mitchel (Mitchell, Michel, Michell), Graves, Kilborn (Kilborne, Kilbourn, Kilbourne), Ackley - Elaine Tillquist Pavone (mailto:patriotm@redrose.net)

Moody - Margi Bare 

Moody, Sexton, Shepard, McQuade, Taylor, Burt - Cheryl Moody (CMOODY@kennesaw.lawco.com)

Moore, Granger, Griffin, Pierce, Holcomb, Younglove, Adams - Pat Bowmaster (patbowmaster@hotmail.com)

Moore, McCarthy, Leary - Elisabeth Hacker (ElisabethSHacker@aol.com)

Morley, Ebenezer, married Prudence 1780 - Lois Milligan [TLNMILLIGAN@worldnet.att.net]

Morris, Tillquist - Elaine Tillquist Pavone (the_pavones@compuserve.com)

Moseley - Walter Nieber (DUDE50S@aol.com)

Moss,Hotchkiss,Upson,Zeliff - Loretta Barchus (chickyyuma@aol.com)

Mulholland, Guthrie - Jack Martin (dittel06@info2000.net)

Mullen - JOHN F QUINN [jfquinn@msn.com]

Munn, Benjamin - Marilynn Munn Strand [mmstrand@aol.com]

Murray, McMahon - Dave Spang (dspang@mint.net)

Newberry/Newbury/Newbery - Sue Simonich (goldsage@aol.com)

Noble, Sweeny/Sweeney/Swaine - Stacy Clark (winkyeye59@gmail.com)

North - Cheryl Hughes (cheryl.hughes@gmail.com)

Northway - Scott Northway (snorthway@web-access.net)

Oakes, Thornton, Birdwell, Barrett, Spencer - Dianne Oakes Woods [paulwoods@centurytel.net]

Obrein - Bev Anderson

O'Connell - Ellie Earley [brittfla@webtv.net]

Orton -  Don Orton (DkoSgo@aol.com)

Otis - Gail M. Snow [ctsnow@gte.net]

Owen - Dennis Owen

Parker, Cole, Pratt, Elliot, Cortright, Courtright, Stephens, Stevens - Gary Poole (gdp@oregontrail.net)

Parker, Lindsay, Bartlett -Whitney Lakes (high.sierra@about.com)

Pease, Kennedy (various spellings, incl. Canada) - Dee Watt (AerfonD@aol.com)

Peck, Hale, Beach, Baysey, Collier, Sanford - Steve Peck [stevep01@mediaone.net]

Perkins - Carri Maioriello (kehkeh1@aol.com)

Perkins/Sanford - Kris Speer [krisspeer@hotmail.com]

Phelps, Griswold, Pratt,  Brown - Jed Pratt

Pierson - Connie Sassanella (csassanell@aol.com)

Pitkin, Burnham, Stanley, Goodwin, Pratt, Hodge, Sheehan, Hannon - Mary Stanford Pitkin (Mpit55@aol.com)

Porter, Stanley, Cowles, Wright, Phillips - Donnie Porter [scotsman@cafes.net ]

Preston – Joyce Baumgardner – genericjenny@comcast.net

Prior/Pryor - Richard White (neta2@spiritone.com)

Puppel - Barbara Coburn [bcob@massed.net]

Quick - Allison Quick (MOSHERQ@aol.com)

Rapacky, Giannotti, Coons, & Plocharsky - Ed Rapacky mailto:)EDRAPACKY@email.msn.com)

Recano - Ana Rojas (rojasam@bellsouth.net)

Repoli, Moore - (T90gdabd@aol.com)

Reynolds, Dix, Mann, Latimer - Cheryl Reynolds Kenter (Kernodleskid@aol.com)

Ripley, Terry - Jan Phillips [littlerip@proaxis.com]

Robinson, Clark(e) - Robin Duhs (rgduhs@usa.net)

Robbins - Connie Miller (daybreak@usol.com)

Rockwell, Wolcott - Jean

Rogers - Chip Rogers (rogersc@ohio.edu)

Root - Beca Lehr (lehrrebecca@yahoo.com)

Rossing, Schlosser, Syrbe - AlRossing@aol.com

Saunders, Maloy - Al Saunders (afsaunders@earthlink.net)

Scott, Brunson (Brownson) - Nora B. Acton (NBActon@aol.com)

Sears, Bryant - Roberta Sharp [rsharp@csupomona.edu]

Sedgwick - Dennis Sedgwick (densedg@sedgwick.org)

Seminara, Morin, Johndrow, Roy, Ely - Denise Gagnon  Deejasmine@yahoo.com

Sexton, George - Hartford, 1600s - Keith [kgittens@bellsouth.net]

Sexton, Forster, Lester, Lamb - Carol Lassen [c.lassen@snet.net]

Shanks, Shank, Scanks, Schancks - Derek Shanks (dbshanks@ns.sympatico.ca)

Shelto, Scelto - Deb Martz (sdamartz@flash.net)

Sikes, Sykes, Austin, & Gaines - Art Sikes (ArtSikes@aol.com)

Skinner, Flynn - Mary Lou Kuhlman (mizml@worldshare.net)

Smith, Curtis, Wright - Dianne Thomas [dizlynn1@earthlink.net]

Smith - Deborah Fenton Martinez (esptch@aol.com)

Smith, Matthews - Dianne L. Springer-Fulton

Sowpel,  Frund - George Sowpel [grisha@capecod.net]

Stanley - James Stanley [JAMKSTAN@worldnet.att.net]

Stedwell/Steadwell - Arthur Shehan (ags111930@aol.com)

Steele, Talcott, Marshfield, Gilbert, Pitkin, Goodwin, Colton, Warner,Stanley,Bradford - NANPEXA@aol.com

Strickland, Wilcox - Doris Pierce (ginlu@home.com)

Surko - Helen Dunlap (Helen_Dunlop@bcbstx.com)

Suschena/Suschana, Radziewicz - Amelia Harrington [harramik@yahoo.com]

Sutter - [Sttrcls@aol.com]

Tarka - Terri Nash (terrinash1@hotmail.com)

Thatcher, Clark - PGandy99@aol.com

Topping, Humphrey (Humphries), Brownlie, Bradley, Cormier, Carpino, Sparveri, Montano - Tom Topping, Jr. (toprac66@prodigy.net)

Tronquet, Trunkey, Ganyard, Ganard - George Pearson

Trumbull Davis Squire Reedall - Judy Jerkins (bushnook@net-tech.com.au)

Turenne, LaRose - mailto:Gizpuppy@aol.com%20wrote:

Tullar, Segar, Case, Cornish - C. Coleman - (rcjcoleman30@msn.com)

Turley, Sheedy, Nagle, Egan - John Turley (jpturley@hotmail.com)

Tyler - W. Tyler [klt@netdotcom.com]

Tryon, Chapman, Hawks - Mikki (MMMikkiMac@aol.com)

Valigursky, Roman, Matava - Cccdar@aol.com 

Vesey - Peggy Bedsole (Peggy@bedsole.biz)

Vibbert - Gail M. Snow [ctsnow@gte.net]

Vining, Weston, Mason - Jerry King Weston (pilgrim@fanset.com)

Wallace, Tyler, Hollister, Skinner - Ken Woodall (kensav@webtv.net)

Walter(s), Watson, Andersen - ANGELQUESTLDS@AOL.COM

Watts - J. Pacholke  (jpacholke@hotmail.com)

Webster - Marcia Kellotat (diamond33@earthlink.net)

Weldon - Polly Weldon Siegel (polly.siegel@att.net)

Wickham, Hurlbut, Noyes, Goldsmith, Conklin,  Huston  - Bob Huston

Whiting, Hubbard - Robert Howe (nanandbobh@verizon.net)

Wilson - Michelle (run2web@earthlink.net)

Williams - Ruth Speed

Williamson - Monty Williamson (molowill@telusplanet.net)

White - Judy Mott Strong [strongj@pacbell.net]

Wood - Bevelee Wightman (leewight@access.aic-fl.com)

Woodruff - Joneils@SBCglobal.net

Woods, Smith, Galler, Damroth - Janice Danks (hobnail@erols.com)

Woolfe (Wolfe) - Kim (mailto:hobnail@erols.com)

Yurko - Carol Petersen (c2a4r5@msn.com)

Zust, Goldenberger - Judith Dooell (jrdoell@sbcglobal.net)