Falls was organized in 1692.
Original settlers: Joshua Hoops, John Palmer, John Collins, William and Charles Biles, William Darke, John Haycock, John Wheeler, Jonathan Witscard, John Parsons, Andrew Elland, William Beaks, William Nevables, John Luff, Jeffrey Hawkins, Ann Millcomb, James Hill, John and Thomas Rowland, Thomas Atkinson, thomas Wolf, Ralph Smith, John Wood, Daniel Brindsly, John Acreman, Joshua Bore, Robert Lucas, Gilbert Wheeler, Samuel Darke, Daniel Gardner, Lyonel Britton, George Brown, James Harrison and George Heathcote.2
HISTORIC FALLSINGTON, INC.
4 Yardley Avenue
Fallsington PA 19054
The 300-yar old village of Fallsington represents an enduring Quaker Community.
Consisting of over 90 historic buildings from the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries.
Delaware Valley Advance, January 18th, 1968
Bucks County legislators announced this week that bids for two phases of construction of Pennsbury Manor, a full scale re-creation of William Penn's "personal plantation," at Morrisville, will be opened at the General State Authority headquarters, Harrisburg, Feb. 7.
The manor is located along the Delaware River about 20 miles from Philadelphia, northeast of Tullytown in Falls Township, Bucks County.
The initial phase of the project will consist of site development, including clearing of the area, construction of new sidewalks, retaining walls, removal of trees, grading and seeding. The construction will be of wood, brick, and plaster with concrete footers and foundations. This phase of the project is scheduled for completion by Dec 11, 1968. . .
History of Falls Township Bucks County PA
Unfortunately it is not indexed but it does have a nice
overview of the history of the Taverns and a class listing of
the class of 1933 of the Falls Township High School
|Daisy Anderson Kennedy|
|Marie Heavener Morgan|
|Merida Duerr Edwards|
|Bennett Strait, Teacher|
|Not in the photo Paul Stokes, William, Shull and Patrick
|Gilbert Wheeler 1680|
|Falls Ferry 1697|
|Kirkbride or Bordentown 1754|
|Lovett, Tyburn 1765|
|Falls Lower Ferry 1773|
|Spread eagle 1780|
|Falls Upper Ferry 1781|
|Black Horse Tavern, 1796|
|Fallsington Inn 1798|
|Ivins Ferry 1801|