Search billions of records on

The General Assembly - List of Members - July 21, 1860

A Huge collection of transciptions from Hawkes Bay , Poverty Bay Newspaper
Painstakingly transcribbed by Elaine, and her wonderful team
Your Time has been appreciated and I am delighted to be allowed to put them on my site

The information on these pages is for genealogy research only. It may be linked to but not copied in any form without the owners permission

The General Assembly
List of Members

Legislative Assembly

Hon George Alfred ARNEY - Auckland
Hon Thomas Houghton BARTHEY - Auckland
Hon Charles John Robert BLAKISTON - Christchurch
Hon James Coutts CRAWFORD - Wellington
Hon George OUTFIELD - Taranaki
Hon John CURLING - Napier
Hon Sir Samuel Osborne GIBBES, Baronet - Wanganui
Hon John Anderson GILFILLAN - Auckland
Hon John Hyde HARRIS - Dunedin
Hon John JOHNSTONE - Wellington
Hon William Henry KENNY - Onehunga
Hon James MENSIES - Otago
Hon Matthew RICHMOND - Nelson
Hon Henry William PETRE - Wellington
Hon John Charles Watts RUSSELL - Canterbury
Hon John SALMON - Auckland
Hon William SWAINSON - Auckland
Hon Henry John TANERAD - Christchurch
Hon Frederick WHITAKER - Auckland

House of Representatives
BELL, Francis Dillon, County of Wallace
BRANDON, Alfred de Bathe, Wellington County Dustrict
BROWN, Charles Hunter, Christchurch County
CARLETON, Hugh, Bay of Islands
CARTER, Charles Brooking, Wairarapa
CLARK, Archibald, City of Auckland
CLIFFORD, Hon. Sir Charles, City of Wellington
COOKSON, Isaac Thomas, Christchurch
CURTIS, CountyHerbert Evelyn, Motueka & Massacre Bay
DALDY, William Crush, City of Auckland
DOMETT, Alfred, Town of Nelson
FARMER, James, Marsden
FEATHERSTONE, Isaac Earl, City of Wellington
FITZGERALD, Thomas Henry, County of Hawke
FITZHERBERT, William, Hutt District
FORSAITH, Thomas Spencer, City of Auckland
FOX, William, Wanganui & Rangitikei
GILLIES, Thomas Bannatyne, Dunedin County District
GRAHAM, Robert, Southern District
HARGRAVES, Joseph, Suburbs of Auckland
HAULTAIN, Theodore Minet, Southern Division
HEALE, Theophilus, Suburbs of Auckland
HENDERSON, Thomas, Northern Division
JOLLIE, Edward, County of Cheviot
KELLING, Jno, Fedor Augustus, Waimea District
KING, Thomas, Grey and Bell District
LEE, Walter, Northern District
MACANDREW, James, Town of Dunedin
MONRO, David, Waimes District
MOORHOUSE, William Sefton, Akaroa District
RENALL, Alfred, Hutt District
RHODES, William Bernard, City of Wellington
RICHMOND, C. Wm. Town of New Plymouth
RICHMOND, James Crowe, Omata District
SEWELL, Henry, Town of Christchurch
STAFFORD, Edward William, Town of Nelson
SYMONDS, John Jermyn, Pensioner Settlements, Auckland
TAYLOR, John F., Dunedin County District
WARD, Crosbie, Town of Lyttelton
WELD, Frederick Aloysiua, Wairau District
WILLIAMSON, J., Pensioner Settlements, Auckland

2002-2005 Barbara Andrew